We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Saint-Louis(Aigues-Mortes)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canal(Aigues-Mortes)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas Des Sables(Aigues-Mortes)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des 4 Vents(Aigues-Mortes)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mazarin(Aigues-Mortes)
US$133
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Medieval(Aigues-Mortes)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lou Garbin(Saint-Laurent-d'Aigouze)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chez Carriere(Aigues-Mortes)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
60
33
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
33
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould definitely stay here againpedestrianised streethome from homelovely little hotelcourtyard gardenstayed herethe owneran oasiswalled cityboutiquecourtesywarmthnoiseguestswallsparkingtown
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After a 85k bike ride from Pezenas we were ready for a relaxing rest and decided after scanning the brochures at the Aigues Mortes Information Office, that Hotel Les Templiers fitted the bill nicely. When I say bill we were happy to pay a little extra for something more than 4 walls and a TV set! In fact as we'd been cycling in 38c temps the sight of their cool refreshing swimming pool confirmed the deal.
The hotel is perfectly positioned in the heart of the old city but in a relatively quieter street. The rooms are very nicely furnished and the whole place is tres shabby chic! The owner (smile please) could have made a little more effort to show us around if you like that sort of thing but she was happy for us to store our bikes in the dining room so who's complaining. The back garden avec the pool is stunning, complete with flowering bougainvillea, picturesque tables and roving tortoises who make up an amusing aside. All in all with breakfast thrown in to tempt us to stay an extra night I'd say this was good value for money. The only thing you need to be aware of is that the hotel also becomes a restaurant at night and the pool courtyard turns into a dining area for the public but hey if you like going to bed at 9.30pm then France isn't the place for you anyway. We thought it was quite a cool idea but more private people who like to have their windows open while they sip their 'early to bed, early to rise' bedtime hot chocolate may think it a tad imposing.

Room Tip: Front room facing the street
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trickey-Dickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived on a photography trip to stay for 10days, minus our bags courtesy of a well-known budget airline and a lightning strike at gatwick. The owner was incredibly sweet and even offered to lend me a bikini! Beautiful rooms, great breakfast, comfy beds, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Yes, the owner could be a lot more friendly...but don't take it personally. It's not your cheapest option in Aigues-Mortes, but if you book in advance directly with the hotel, you might get breakfast thrown in.

Here are the plusses...
1.) Very tastefully and authentically decorated hotel --> feels like a home
2.) Few rooms with high ceilings and comfortable, big beds
3.) Great breakfast!!!

I've stayed here before and our second time was better than the first. I've stayed at the Mazarin, which is nice too, but if you don't need a pool, I recommend the Templier.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have been coming back to this hotel year after year. It is 3 star and is a beautiful stone building situated in a cobble stoned and pedestrianised street in Aigues Mortes which is one of France's best kept secrets. Unlike the pretentious Nice or Cannes, Aigues Mortes is a historic walled city in the Camargue. The city is stunning both inside and out and the view of the ramparts across the salt lagoons is stunning. So is the hotel. It enjoys a beautiful courtyard with a small swimming pool, a dog and a tortoise and Anne will make you very welcome. The rooms in this historic hotel are well equipped and clean but this is a medieval stone building so don't expect it to be like the Hilton. If you want character, charm, and a warm welcome, this is your place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael186376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Came upon this place merely because our first choice, Le Mazarin, was fully-booked. What a stroke of luck!
This lovely little hotel is a bugger to get to, down a very narrow side-street in a town that specializes in the genre. The owner and staff are charming and relaxed to the point of catatonic...although this may be explained because we may have been the first guests of the season.
I liked our double room a lot, although the gigantic spa-style shower defeated me. My teenage son also liked his single, although as he's a teenager it'd hard to tell.
The small courtyard at the rear is delightful, and is occupied by two tortoises and a turtle. Te dog is a chubby, friendly delight.
Prices are reasonable, and the restaurant next door is very...um...French.
I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank godfatherMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews