We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Mariete

Gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gite
Kitchen Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Gite
Kitchen Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Bedroom
Views from pool decking
View of pool, patio and gite
The bridge at Millau
Carcassonne old city
one of the gorges
The gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
laurence...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early evening and Rose very kindly picked my husband and me up from the bus station and took us to the Gite. Accommodation was very clean and well fitted out with everything needed to make our holiday. The Gite was an enjoyable 12 minute walk from the centre of the village, where there's easy access to local bus and train.
The Train or bus runs to Carcassonne and other local villages. Rose is an excellent hostess, and helped whenever asked. We would hire a car in future. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Glad you had a good time and yes a car is a good idea s there is so much to see in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more. Wonderful relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Myself and my partner had a wonderful stay here! So spacious and breathtaking views of which the pictures can't do it justice. Lots to do in the area we just wish we had more time! Rose was so helpful and kind during our stay. We would definitely return and recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citybreak...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything I read on the previous reviews proved to be spot on. Rose is a brilliant host!
The area has much to offer and the cite is only half an hour from Carcassonne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thanks for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon. Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelemul...
Appleby, United Kingdom
1 review
“This was our third visit to La Mariete, its such a lovely place to relax.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

La Mariete is very private, quiet and peaceful. The gite is very clean and comfortable and well equipped and swimming in the pool is wonderfully refreshing on a hot day. Rose, the owner is extremely helpful if any advice is needed. There are lots of interesting places to visit in the area and lovely fresh bread from the bakery in Esperaza, which is just a short, morning walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
So glad you had a good time. Lovely when guests return , that's the best recommendation .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva P
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely gite and perfect location, Rose has thought of everything to make this home from home, would definite stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Hope to see you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing