We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
US$123
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$63
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$78
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$110
US$99
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel du Parc(Montpellier)
US$158
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
8
21
36
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
36
18
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this small hotel because of its proximity to the railway station from where we had to make a very early start.
It is a typical two-star hotel, but for us, the friendly, helpful desk staff left us with good memories. There is a lift, breakfast is offered and the hotel is only a short walk to La place de la Comedie, the central pulse of Montpellier. Very basic accommodation but, for the price and the location, no complaints.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel on expedia as a last minute "deal" although I would not say the price I paid for a private room with bathroom was a discount at all. The hotel is old however the rooms are clean and well outfitted with everything you need. Hotel is central and only 2 mins walk to either the main train station or place de la comedie where you will find all of the action. Only perils are that my room had no curtains...which meant the morning sun was relentless and at night time the neighbors could see inside my room. The neighbourhood is a little loud but that's expected given its central location and finally the powerpoint was not by the bed but that's just being really picky! I would recommend for an overnight stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A few steps from the train station; that's both a plus and a minus. The rooms are very basic but clean. A night club runs on the other side of the street. I heard a band of Roaring Boys at 4:30 AM, and the tramways starting up about an hour later. A short walk to the Opera-Comédie and the charming medieval old town.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. In a couple of minutes walk you're at the railway station or in the middle of the city centre. The hotel itself isn't really special. The room is quite small but clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is typical French: croissant, bread and coffee. The price quality of this hotel is very good.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location . Literally a five minute walk form the main Gare St Roch in Montpellier and then another 5 minutes and you're in the place de la comedie. The hotel itself is a bit tired in places but the rooms are clean, there's plenty of hot water and the staff are pleasant. I paid €61 for a double room with en suite shower and WC
The noise at night can be rather troublesome. The street behind the hotel features some sort of 'sex shop' which is not very appealing..(.having said that, I never felt at all threatened or unsafe as a single female)
The best thing to do is to close the outer shutters, close the double glazed windows and put the air con on
Montpellier itself is a wonderful place- on Friday nights from July to beginning of September there are the 'estivales' - a massive street fair with stalls selling foods from all over the world , wine tastings at €5 for 3 glasses and fabulous music. The atmosphere is great - families and people of all ages have a wonderful time
I tried L'entrecote restaurant the first night I was there. It is just off place comedie. All it serves is steak and chips! It is very popular - there was already a queue outside at 8 pm but there's plenty of tables. First you have a walnut salad and then the steak comes sliced in a 'famous sauce' with a mountain of chips - very tasty. This is €19. You then have a choice of about half a dozen desserts around €6 - if you have room. A half bottle of wine was €9

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imjatanaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews