We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and noisy”

Hotel Colisee Verdun
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Colisee Verdun
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have spent one week in this hotel (5 nights in a room that had a separated bathroom and 2 nights with a single room). The bedlinen were dirty, the same with the floors, in the bathroom there was mold and dirt. Also the smell from the toilette was terrible. Even the more expensive room was really small. For the second part of my stay, when I had a room with a shared bathroom, the bed covers were dirty. The shared toilette was without any sink (and nobody used the toilette brush so you can imagine how it looked like). A shared shower (ONE!) was two floors away - also dirty, smelly and with mold. In the nights there was a lot of noise from the street and from the corridor so I did not have a sinlge good night there. For the quality of the service, the price was surprisingly high. The only positive aspect that I have found there was the location. I do not recommend this place.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aga_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this small hotel because of its proximity to the railway station from where we had to make a very early start.
It is a typical two-star hotel, but for us, the friendly, helpful desk staff left us with good memories. There is a lift, breakfast is offered and the hotel is only a short walk to La place de la Comedie, the central pulse of Montpellier. Very basic accommodation but, for the price and the location, no complaints.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel on expedia as a last minute "deal" although I would not say the price I paid for a private room with bathroom was a discount at all. The hotel is old however the rooms are clean and well outfitted with everything you need. Hotel is central and only 2 mins walk to either the main train station or place de la comedie where you will find all of the action. Only perils are that my room had no curtains...which meant the morning sun was relentless and at night time the neighbors could see inside my room. The neighbourhood is a little loud but that's expected given its central location and finally the powerpoint was not by the bed but that's just being really picky! I would recommend for an overnight stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A few steps from the train station; that's both a plus and a minus. The rooms are very basic but clean. A night club runs on the other side of the street. I heard a band of Roaring Boys at 4:30 AM, and the tramways starting up about an hour later. A short walk to the Opera-Comédie and the charming medieval old town.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. In a couple of minutes walk you're at the railway station or in the middle of the city centre. The hotel itself isn't really special. The room is quite small but clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is typical French: croissant, bread and coffee. The price quality of this hotel is very good.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Hotel de Paris
#71 of 93 in Montpellier
65 reviews
Le Strasbourg
#46 of 93 in Montpellier
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nova Hotel
#49 of 93 in Montpellier
104 reviews
Comédie
Le Mistral
Le Mistral
#12 of 93 in Montpellier
306 reviews
Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre
#26 of 93 in Montpellier
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colisee Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colisee Verdun

Address: 33 rue de Verdun, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: RM 270 - RM 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Colisee Verdun 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colisee Verdun is in the town center of Montpellier, near railway and bus station. A few minutes away the place de la Comedie and Corum, Hotel Colisee proposes 35 pleasant rooms with private bath or shower, all equiped with tv, wake-up service, wifi and phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Colisee Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing