We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
US$123
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$78
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$110
US$99
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel du Parc(Montpellier)
US$158
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
28
7
5
10
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
7
5
10
58
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

They should close this hotel as soon as possible. Installations and service are terrible. You can even sit in the bed not open the door as the whole room is dirty!! There are hair everywhere and missing tiles in the bathroom. You can get a disease in this hotel so BE AWARE !!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Raiiziiiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients,
Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017.
Toutes les chambres et les parties communes ont été rénové et n’ont rien avoir avec l’établissement précèdent.
Nous vous remercions de ne pas tenir compte des commentaires postés avant janvier 2017
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
Mme Françoise MARTIN
Directrice/Manager
Hôtel Europa Eco-Rooms MONTPELLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I just stayed there because I had nowhere else to stay, the hotel is definitely not the best and you share 1 bathroom PER FLOOR, even worse than a hostel, the price is not bad but I think you're not getting what you pay for.
The location is really good though, just in front the train station close to the opera.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Pepe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abasun h, Propriétaire at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
étant propriétaire de l’hôtel Abasun, je pense que vous vous êtes trompé d’établissement en mettant ce commentaire sur notre page vu que toutes nos chambres de sont équipé avec douches et toilettes individuels.
au plaisir de vous recevoir dans notre établissement
cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I survived a two night stay at the Abasun and live to tell about it. Everything all the other one star reviewers have said is true. The receptionist was indifferent about the place (except when my water got stuck in the vending machine. He slammed it with his shoulder and the bottle dropped down. I appreciated that.). My room looked out into a small central court. I could see into the other rooms and they could see into mine. There was no air conditioning, which meant I had to keep my window open. Yikes, I was nervous that somebody was going to crawl in. The toilet worked. The 'shower' was a faucet located about waist high next to the toilet. There was a 3" gap between the bottom of the door and the floor. The noise of the night was horrible. A family with many children (including a screaming baby) seemed to be living permanently down the hall. A group of violent drunk men were at the other end of the hall. I'm so happy I brought earplugs. And, ending on a good note... there were no bed bugs that I could see.

Room Tip: you would be better off sleeping on a park bench.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients,
Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017.
Toutes les chambres et les parties communes ont été rénové et n’ont rien avoir avec l’établissement précèdent.
Nous vous remercions de ne pas tenir compte des commentaires postés avant janvier 2017
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
Mme Françoise MARTIN
Directrice/Manager
Hôtel Europa Eco-Rooms MONTPELLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had been into the Hotel Abasun the week before and booked a room for one night on my way home. When I arrived no one in reception knew anything about it, which didn't exactly surprise me! Anyway before I went ballistic they found me a room.

If you are looking for a room that is convenient for the railway station for a night this will do. It's convenient.

Would I take my wife there? NO.

It was clean (just) but very basic. The A/C didn't work so the window was open and it was noisy (bloody students!) all night.

But it is convenient for the station and town centre and I had a reasonable night's sleep. And it's not wildly expensive.

That's all.

Room Tip: anywhere on the front will be noisy if you need to have the window open.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients,
Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017.
Toutes les chambres et les parties communes ont été rénové et n’ont rien avoir avec l’établissement précèdent.
Nous vous remercions de ne pas tenir compte des commentaires postés avant janvier 2017
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
Mme Françoise MARTIN
Directrice/Manager
Hôtel Europa Eco-Rooms MONTPELLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was really good. Me and my two best friends ever slept very comfortably in the room. It's a shame about the lack of pillows.

I really like the swimming pool.

Also the air conditioning was great - the effect of it really bought us closer.

Great value vending machines

And the location fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for the bunk beds.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepismyfave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients,
Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017.
Toutes les chambres et les parties communes ont été rénové et n’ont rien avoir avec l’établissement précèdent.
Nous vous remercions de ne pas tenir compte des commentaires postés avant janvier 2017
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
Mme Françoise MARTIN
Directrice/Manager
Hôtel Europa Eco-Rooms MONTPELLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews