We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great holiday apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Dining room, WiFi, Tv, Dvd player, HiFi. Table, 4 chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Dining room
Dining room, WiFi, Tv, Dvd player, HiFi.
Table, 4 chairs
Convertible sofa,
Fully equiped kitchen: oven, microwave, washing machine, vitrocéram, toaster, cafetiere...
Fully equiped kitchen : electric kettle
Sleeping room, large bed (140x200cm) dressing, mirror, electric shutter
Sleeping room, large bed (140x200cm) dressing, mirror, electric shutter
Sleeping room, large bed (140x200cm) dressing, mirror, electric shutter
Sleeping room, large bed (140x200cm) dressing, mirror, electric shutter
Sleeping room, large bed (140x200cm) dressing, mirror, electric shutter
Bathroom: mirror, ...
Bathroom, large italian shower
Bathroom: electrical towel dryer
Bathroom
La maison carrée & le carré d'art, 2 mn walk
Ampithater (les arènes) 5 mn walk
Les jardins de la fontaine, 2 mn walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nimes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jan M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A great holiday apartment”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I (mature couple) stayed at this apartment in May and found it exactly as it was advertised. It was comfortable and well-appointed and had everything needed for a self-catering holiday with a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away and the excellent indoor market "Les Halles" even closer.There are also many restaurants very close by - several in the same street as the flat. The Roman sites of Nimes are also very close - the old city is charming and small enough to walk everywhere. Nimes train and bus stations are also walkable - around 20 minutes away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing really but matching bed linen would bring that area up to the standard of the rest of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect flat for a couple on a city break to Nimes, great central location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My partner and I spent a week in this flat and found it to be the perfect size for two, nicely decorated, great bathroom and shower, well stocked with kitchen equipment and a great location too.
The Hi-Fi and DVD players did not work when we stayed but, as the flat had wi-fi, we were able to use our laptop instead.
It can be difficult to find initially, particularly if you are arriving in the evening when it is dark, so some more proactive information such as exact address and perhaps some idea of how to find it (as it is accessed via an alley off the main road) would have been appreciated. Also, details of the deposit required on arrival would have been good - we had to part with €300 that we hadn't planned on - of course we got it back at the end of the holiday but we would have brought more cash if this had been made clearer in our correspondence with the owner and on the holiday lettings website prior to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2014
Hello Nicole,

Than you for your stay with us and your review.
We have fixed the DVD player and Hifi.
Regarding the deposit, I have written it more clearly on HL website so that it will not happen again.
For the adress, I note that it can be a little difficult and I take it into consideration now.

I hope you had great holidays in Nimes.

Best regards,
Martin,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSDmarlco...
Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well equipped and as described. It is 2 minutes from the Maison Carre and 5 minutes from the covered market at Les Halles (open every morning and well worth visiting for food and prepared meals).
If arriving by plane to Nimes Airport, the shuttle bus takes you to within 5 minutes from the flat. You need to ask for the Boulevard Gambetta stop.
The only hiccup we had was in getting the exact location beforehand. Apparently Tripadviser were slow to pass on Martin's e-mail to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had a little difficulty in getting directions to the flat beforehand.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBOSC C
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing