We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de France
Nearby Hotels
Brit Hotel Plaisance(Narbonne)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis de la Clape(Narbonne)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fasthotel Narbonne(Narbonne)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
La Residence(Narbonne)
US$125
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
55
69
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
69
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside streetles halleshotel is centrally locatedcafes restaurantsattractive townexcellent showerfood marketfirst floorstay there againstar hotelyogurtvincentenvelopecanaljamsrobinewifi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I stayed here for two nights for a business trip in Feb. Vincent was a great host, he was welcoming and gave us wonderful restaurant tips. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, I'll be back her for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMCLEAN129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here recently and really enjoyed our stay. Owner saw to all our needs and questions and made for a personal time. Hotel is very clean and well managed with good WiFi and an excellent shower. We found parking easily and hotel is centrally located to walk to anything. A great stay and we will be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank oenothene64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We had a clean and spacious room overlooking a quiet courtyard. There was Wifi and air conditioning, and the bathroom had been recently remodeled and featured a bathtub with overhead shower that had hot water and great pressure. Fresh bread and croissants, homemade yogurt and a wide selection of jams (including zucchini!) were offered for breakfast. The hotel is centrally located next to the covered market, but on a quiet street. Best of all, the staff is extremely friendly! An excellent value, highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank lindajparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel is very close to the city center. It was easy to walk to the cathedral and main square. The room we had was a good size and clean. The host was very nice and made the stay very pleasant. We had taken the train to Narbonne so was easy to walk to the hotel from the station. The only negative was that the breakfast could have been more substantial, but was adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bel0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Arrived here after a weekend of Bacchus celebrations in Banyuls. Vincent had sent a text to explain how to get in and told us to use the hotel as we would a home. It took a bit of finding (we don't use sat-nav) and Narbonne has a lot of one way streets, but the local gendarmes were very helpful... and when we got there a parking space was available just outside the door.

Letting ourselves in we found an envelope with further details on the reception desk which explained that Vincent would not be around until 5pm but we should contact him if there was a problem. We climbed the stairs to our room only to find we could not unlock the door. We tried..and tried but it would not unlock. Eventually we decided to call Vincent who was very apologetic and in five minutes was standing beside us explaining how they were in the process of changing the locks and that French locks were rubbish! He then showed us the technique to open the door...

The room, once we were in, was clean and tidy with a large double bed plus an extra single just in case. There was a small fridge and bottled water was supplied free of charge. Not sure about the pale blue bedspreads and brown wallpaper though...

Vincent was extremely helpful and suggested places to eat, although being a Monday evening we were all a little unsure what would be open. He also gave us information on places to visit, but again as our main day was Tuesday, all of the museums would be closed. He suggested walking up the canal, which we did, armed with picnic goodies purchased in the nearby market. We also took his advice to drive out of town on the Tuesday afternoon and visit the villages of Bages and Peyriac de Mer on the lagoon. The latter provided us with a walk out onto the lagoon with views of Flamingoes amongst other birds.

We decided to have breakfast in the hotel, instead of going around the corner to the market. For 8 Euro each we had a good choice of fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt, bread, croissants, coffee and fruit juice, as much as possible locally sourced. We did return to the market before leaving for home, just to buy a few supplies to savour once home.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews