We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kyriad Metz Centre(Metz)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Cecil Metz Gare(Metz)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Metz Centre Gare(Metz)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
108
221
89
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
221
89
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall showerwalking distancenice cityhotel is in a great locationcontinental breakfastcar parkingbreadcity centrebed was comfortablecroissantstrain stationroundaboutarenanoisefridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

High points:
- Close to TGV station and about 10 min walk to centre ville where the incredible St Stephens church is, and the river.
- Excellent breakfasts. They bring you a basket full of tasty pastries, and have a buffet with other goodies.
- Value is good. I'd have expected to pay more.
- Friendly, helpful staff who good-naturedly responded to our mangled French.

Lower points:
- Small room and very small shower. Thank goodness I'm slender - despite that I still had to turn sideways in the shower.
- The stairway carpets and walls could use some TLC.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMondon2015, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mondon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear John W,

thank you so much for your review and your detailed feedback.
We are really happy to read you had a very nice overall experience at Le Mondon hotel.
Regarding the lower points, we offer different types of rooms: from the single one to the room for 3 and they all have different bathroom sizes so we will recommend you to contact us directly to make sure you have the kind of bathroom you need. Always visit our website for the best offers and deals.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in Metz.

Kind Regards
Aurore - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We had a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and the room clean. The hotel is in easy walking distance from the city. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with fresh bread and croissants obviously from a local bakery.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Pets are allowed it's stated in the hotel discription. So we took our cat with us. But the receptionist stated at our arrival that a cat is not a pet. Luckely I had made a remark in advance during my booking procedure. After discussion, the cat was allowed to come with me. Also because the receptionist found my form, where I stated that I would bring my cat with me. It would be more easy if the hotel should specify in the discription what they understand in the phrase: pets allowed. Further more the room was very hot and there is no airco in the room. The hotel lies in the centre of the city, so if you open the window you can heard the livelyness of the city. The breakfast was great, no complains about that. The bed was also good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dutchy237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMondon2015, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mondon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Robert,
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion following your recent stay with us.We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at Le Mondon Hotel. We would like to add some accuracy to your comment: a cat is a pet and we did not arguee with this statement. However unlike a dog, a cat needs to make their claws and do their needs in a liter, which could be damaging for the room. You probably misunderstood the point. We are sorry that the room was too warm for you and we will soon arrange fans in all our rooms.
We really hope you choose our hotel for your next visit in Metz and your cat will be welcome.
Best Regards
Aurore - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights. Nice and comfortable. We were very surprised how nice it was to be able to stay in this hotel. Very close by the center of Metz, were we could walk to. We had a very wonderful time in the city, especially with the beautiful view outside the hotel on the fountain in the middle of the roudaboud. Very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rnelli538794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMondon2015, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mondon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear melli538794,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at Le Mondon Hotel.
We are all delighted to read that you were highly satisfied with your accomodation.
Next time you visit Metz, please don't hesitate to contact our reception open 24h/24 to make sure you book a room with a nice view.

Kind Regards
Aurore - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Hotel Les Monding is ideally situated, 5 minutes from the highway, walking distance to city center. Rooms are nice & clean, beds comfortable, ok bathroom, good breakfast. We felt welcome. Hall/stairs could do with a make-over.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awolth905979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews