We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
10
47
46
47
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
47
46
47
61
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night. Beautiful hotel although slightly dated. Extremely comfortable beds in a very clean room. Breakfast was tasty and offered plenty to set us up for the day.
Hotel had a pool which we didn't get time to use.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kate0P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights . Arrived late and could not change . Although hotel staff where very helpful and nice the place is run down and not very clean , although our sheets and bedding ok .
The decoration is literally falling off the walls and carpets extremely dirty .
The car park is not secure with homeless living in between cars .
Do not book this hotel unless it gets a major refurb.
It's location is great but it's not fit to be a hotel at this moment in time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The first room we had was very basic. Carpets were filthy. Air con did not work so changed rooms for the second night. This room was slightly better. There were no amenities at all in this hotel. Please do not book this hotel in the view of using the pool as it is empty. There are no coffee making facilities and no bar. The staff are not friendly and give no advise on trips, restaurants etc and the information leaflets were not in English. The staff were not friendly at all.

Room Tip: Just dont go. Not good value for money.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank icingonthecake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

1. It is not clean, the bath was not clean and the common toilet near the reception was smelling bad and was dirty, so we did not use that what they call: a whirlpool.
2. The receptionist was unfriendly.
3. The windows in the duplex were not cleaned and nearly black.
4. They only indicate you how to use the free parking at the reception desk, when you have already parked your car.

I was ddisgusted.

Room Tip: no good room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nora j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff.
Large room with separate area with table and chairs. Plenty of plugs and adequate Internet speed. Room was a little gloomy after dark because no central light fitting but plenty of lamps. You would need opera glasses to watch TV from bed but we don't tend to watch hotel TV so didn't bother us. RIght in centre of Metz so a gem with free parking. You have to go into underground carpark and reception give you an exit ticket. Pets can stay with a supplement of just under 10 euros per pet. Decor was a little faded in places. They seem to be having an issue with hessian wallpaper but I expect they will sort it out. Breakfast was 12 euros but we didn't try it. Very pleased with our stay and would go again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances19562015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews