We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Fontaine(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Majestic(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roissy(Lourdes)
US$83
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alba(Lourdes)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint-Georges(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$53
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$154
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
17
20
5
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
20
5
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I really enjoyed my short stop (3 days) at the Eden hotel, the staff were really friendly and seemed appreciative of my patronage. The room was very clean and I suspect newly refurbished. There was no shortage of hot water in the bathroom and the air conditioning was excellent. (It had been off as it was mild for the time of year, but I returned to my room late chilled to the bone and turned in on and in no more than 5 minutes I was as warm as toast!) Will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a nice, simple hotel about 10 minutes walk to the Sanctuary or Town centre. We used it as a B&B, and found the room clean and well furnished, while the staff were friendly and helpful. recommended. Parking free in street, charged in Public Car park, or the Private Hotel spaces.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

A hotel is a hotel but the love and support from the staff in the Esplanade Eden make this place a home. Nothing is too much bother and genuine care and attention is shown at all times. I've stayed here every year for the last 23 years and though the decor has changed the warm family welcome stays the same. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I find it hard to believe the negative reviews about this hotel because I have stayed here for 8 consecutive years and it is a wonderful hotel! It has been improving in every respect every year! I think some of those poor reviews are seriously out of date, the whole lobby and restaurant have had a wonderful refurbishment and are now stylish and well laid out. I am a chef myself and have sampled the food in many of Lourdes' hotels and can say hand on my heart that the food in this hotel is of the same standard as the most popular and more expensive hotels in Lourdes. But by far the best quality of the hotel is the staff. Particularly the reception staff who always smile and will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. It is a true family hotel where the guest is king and the mother and daughter owners will ensure you have a happy and peaceful stay on this lovely town. The atmosphere of the hotel is calm and relaxing as it is off the beaten track so it is a place where you can truly rest after partaking in all the activities Lourdes has to offer. It is the best value for money hotel in lourdes. The rooms will be refurbished this coming year so soon everyone will want to stay here! I hope I will still get a room!

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist to give you a room facing the east as it is quieter
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefGSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent value, this family run hotel is perfect for my annual visits with an organised pilgrimage in early May. Regardless of my shifts on the ward my meals are always ready, tasty and well served. The food is good and palatable. The bar is well stocked and fairly priced. The rooms are clean and the staff helpful and friendly. This is a simple hotel and very pleasant to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriandeRedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews