We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
335
127
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
127
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool fantastic restaurant quiet hotel yew tree rolling countryside days cycling peaceful countryside evening meal and breakfast outside seating modern shower room lovely location duck walking holiday two floors a lovely place to stay two nights booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Great facilities, all day sunshine around pool. Large bedroom with very comfortable bed and shower. Very quiet hotel with cycle storage and friendly staff. Great after a hard days cycling.
Great for a relaxing few days with all the amenities you need. Short walk or cycle into Rocamadour. Welcomes children

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geriat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Very convenient and quiet hotel 15 minutes walk to Rocamdour. In the middle of a relaxing country site. Good food, good service and convenient and well maintained rooms. Picture shows sunset at the swimming-pool .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ha-Jo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Positive:

The dinner was simply excellent! The breakfast equally. A place to stay for several days! Very friendly staff. Beautiful bathroom with roomy walk in shower.

Negative:

A pity the reportedly excellent wifi had been knocked out by last week's bad weather. A pity someone in the room directly above ours began pacing back and forth, wearing shoes, at 6 AM.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This hotel has a fantastic restaurant with top class food. The outside seating is under a giant yew tree and looks really magical in the evening. The room was small but pleasant and leads directly out onto a lovely outdoor pool.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would love to go back!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jugleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed here for a week whilst visiting Rocamadour and the surrounding area. Rocamadour is very busy, but this hotel is located in the countryside, up a long drive, just outside the town. As a result, the views from the hotel are of the countryside and it is very quiet and peaceful, but Rocamadour is a short 10 minute country walk away. Rooms are on two floors, we had a ground floor room, which was ideal as I have mobility problems. I believe there is also a gite for rent. The rooms are clean and spacious, with an excellent terrace and pool just outside the door. The owner could not be more helpful in recommending places to visit and providing maps and information.

The restaurant is excellent. We ate there every evening and tried virtually everything on the menu. The food and service could not be faulted, one of the best places we have eaten in France. You are advised to book though, especially at weekends, as understandably it gets busy. Breakfasts were also first class. We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning for another week this year.

Room tip: The best views will be on the first floor but the ground floor rooms are wheelchair accessible.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelholic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews