We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
76
27
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
27
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscancer researchindustrial parkcomfortable roomspublic transportmodern hotelbreakfast buffetcentrelocationcity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Nice, quiet, comfy, clean and modern. I did not take the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Price, about average, and yes, I would stay there again. A car is necessary. With Toulouse traffic, make sure your destination is close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TimLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Toulous... H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear TimLock,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are modern and spacious and the photos from the hotel do not embellish. They are very quiet - there is no noise from outside the building. The breakfast buffet spread is very good and lacks almost nothing. There is plenty of parking just outside if you arrive by car. The staff speak good English and are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The WiFi is free and a good signal wherever I tried it.
The downside is the location if you are wanting to see Toulouse. There is no public transport and Toulouse traffic is dreadful. There is one restaurant next door but no others within easy walking distance.
Having said that, the next door restaurant is quite good, serving traditional French fare.
If you are on business visiting this neck of Toulouse, then this hotel is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BritishExpatGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I stayed here recently for 2 nights and I found the room very comfortable and the breakfast was copious and enjoyable.
There was a good choice of bacon, scrambled egg, grilled tomato. Different breads, croissants, pain au raisin et chocolatine. Choice of juices etc really good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank AidGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is great if you ave car and want to be on the outskirts apart from that go somewhere else. Room ok but when I left the room at 07.45 and got back at 18.30 it was in exactly the same state. It had not been serviced at all 3-4 * what a laugh been at 2* better than that. No restaurant in Hotel but the one next door is ok. Never staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Very high quality and design. Excellent room facilities but no balcony. Breakfast is delicious. Overall excellent! Unfortunately, downtown is far away. The staff is very nice and nice. The interior of the hotel is unique, I have never seen it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazarRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to see that you spent a nice stay with us.
We hope to see you soon.

Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews