We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residhotel Lille Vauban
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice size & well equipped apartment. Secure parking. Several bakeries in local streets for that essential breakfast croissant.
No air conditioning but lots of big opening windows.
Easy 15-20 walk into the centre of Lille from the apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M252PWemmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine V, Service Qualité at Residhotel Lille Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us, and enjoyed the comfort of our appartments. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again, and you will try our breakfast, as we have a cosy newly refurbished breakfast room, with delicious croissants and much more ;)
Best regards,
Karine / Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel was adequate for the 1 night we were there. Parking in enclosed parking was good! Brekfast at 9euro is a little steep - but that goes for breakfast all over France. A croissant and a cup of coffee is not enough as a morning meal for us Scandinavians :-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ams891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Myself, my wife and three children stayed here for a short trip to Lille (2 nights). The accommodation was clean and brightly decorated. We had to utilise the pull out sofa bed, while our children stayed in the adjoining (no doors) bedroom that contained a single, and two singles pushed together. The advantage of this type of property is that if you're on a budget (as we were), you can buy food from the nearby supermarkets and cook for yourself in the evening, or pop over the road and get some pastries for breakfast. The car park entrance is to the right of the property as you face it, and you have to pop into reception and ask them to open the gate. The location is good also, with a 5 minute walk to the citadel/zoo, and then a further 10 minutes to the square, and a further 5 minutes to the old town. Overall I would recommend this property, good value for money, allows you to be self-sufficient, and it is clean, bright and airy. When compared with other budget hotels in a similar price bracket, I'd say this comes out tops for the reasons mention previously.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PTaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Were here a year ago. This is a bare bones place. Positives include a low price, adequate rooms, very good continental breakfast, a dramatically improved internet over what we had a year ago (one still must long in every time one opens up the laptop), and excellent coffee. Staff is more friendly and responsive than a year previous. Negatives: for a residence hotel, the cooking facilities are inadequate, but one can make coffee or boil an egg. Housekeeping is "hit or miss." Once we were left with only one towel for the two of us. Another time the plastic glasses were cracked; another time we had none.
Overall, a decidedly mixed bag but much better than last year.
Location is great for the university, and the walk downtown takes only 20 minutes.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank winefishhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on basis it offered a "2 bed appartment suitable for 5 ppl" as there were three of us (a couple and a single person) so we figured would make it cheaper but still allow privacy. The staff were friendly and room was first floor easy to locate. Room had kitchenette as advertised plus table and big sofa bed. The fridge froze all our food due to the freezer door being missing which was pretty annoying and when notified the hotel said "yes sorry we have had complaints of this". The wifi was a bit hit and miss but did connect most of the time in the room. Living area was reasonable size and had everything we could need. However, it is not a 2 bed apartment. There were no doors separating the main living room from the bedroom. There was one bedroom, with two singles pushed together in one end, and then an alcove in the wall which housed a further single bed. I queried this as to me, they should have been separate rooms with doors, but was advised that was how they all come. Everything else was fine, lots of towels and everything worked, but the bedroom really didn't offer any privacy from each other so given how it is marketed I was pretty disappointed. Easy walk into city though and if you aren't bothered about the bedroom being open then it's a fairly good find.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
6.8 km away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Adagio Access Lille Vauban
1.7 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#17 of 107 in Lille
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Citadines City Centre Lille
2.3 km away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
438 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Gounod
Villa Gounod
#11 of 107 in Lille
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhotel Lille Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhotel Lille Vauban

Address: 69 boulevard Vauban, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Cosy's Lille Vauban)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Price Range: RM222 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhotel Lille Vauban 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the residential area Vauban, close to higher-education institutes, Residhotel Lille Vauban benefits from a unique setting, as it ensures you a peaceful stay in a city environment. You can have a walk in the 45 hectares of the nearby Bois de Boulogne or through the picturesque alleys of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhotel Lille Vauban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy`s Lille Vauban Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing