We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
114
200
76
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
200
76
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatholic universitycroissantstwo singles pushed togetherliving areamin walkfirst floorcar parkold townmodern hotelrailway stationexcellent locationkitchenettebedroomzoo
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Really nice, convenient place to stay. Receptionist was very helpful. Room was very clean and well furnished. Good location for the university and quiet. My room was at the back away from the road but the road wasn't that busy anyway. Overall a good place to stay in that location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claugh_120623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on the Main Street across the street from the university.
Location is perfect if you traveling on foot as there are easy access to various public transport. Great amenities.
The hotel have a underground carpark which is a little tight to drive in and out of.
The staff are very friendly nothing is to much trouble. Very clean a bit basic but comfortable. They accept dogs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice size & well equipped apartment. Secure parking. Several bakeries in local streets for that essential breakfast croissant.
No air conditioning but lots of big opening windows.
Easy 15-20 walk into the centre of Lille from the apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M252PWemmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine V, Service Qualité at Residhotel Lille Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us, and enjoyed the comfort of our appartments. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again, and you will try our breakfast, as we have a cosy newly refurbished breakfast room, with delicious croissants and much more ;)
Best regards,
Karine / Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel was adequate for the 1 night we were there. Parking in enclosed parking was good! Brekfast at 9euro is a little steep - but that goes for breakfast all over France. A croissant and a cup of coffee is not enough as a morning meal for us Scandinavians :-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ams891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Myself, my wife and three children stayed here for a short trip to Lille (2 nights). The accommodation was clean and brightly decorated. We had to utilise the pull out sofa bed, while our children stayed in the adjoining (no doors) bedroom that contained a single, and two singles pushed together. The advantage of this type of property is that if you're on a budget (as we were), you can buy food from the nearby supermarkets and cook for yourself in the evening, or pop over the road and get some pastries for breakfast. The car park entrance is to the right of the property as you face it, and you have to pop into reception and ask them to open the gate. The location is good also, with a 5 minute walk to the citadel/zoo, and then a further 10 minutes to the square, and a further 5 minutes to the old town. Overall I would recommend this property, good value for money, allows you to be self-sufficient, and it is clean, bright and airy. When compared with other budget hotels in a similar price bracket, I'd say this comes out tops for the reasons mention previously.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PTaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews