We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget, no frills hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residhotel Lille Vauban
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Reviewed 20 November 2017

A basic, modern hotel which does the job. Clean and the rooms were well equipped with good heating. Our only issue was the over powering smell of drains in our room - which meant we had to sleep with both windows wide open for fresh air. What a shame!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine V, Service Qualité at Residhotel Lille Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear client,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
In regards to the unpleasant smell in your room, it is very important that you inform us on the spot of any issues so we can assist you immediately. We could have offered you a second room.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Clementine, Service Qualité

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Really nice, convenient place to stay. Receptionist was very helpful. Room was very clean and well furnished. Good location for the university and quiet. My room was at the back away from the road but the road wasn't that busy anyway. Overall a good place to stay in that location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claugh_120623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on the Main Street across the street from the university.
Location is perfect if you traveling on foot as there are easy access to various public transport. Great amenities.
The hotel have a underground carpark which is a little tight to drive in and out of.
The staff are very friendly nothing is to much trouble. Very clean a bit basic but comfortable. They accept dogs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice size & well equipped apartment. Secure parking. Several bakeries in local streets for that essential breakfast croissant.
No air conditioning but lots of big opening windows.
Easy 15-20 walk into the centre of Lille from the apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M252PWemmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine V, Service Qualité at Residhotel Lille Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us, and enjoyed the comfort of our appartments. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again, and you will try our breakfast, as we have a cosy newly refurbished breakfast room, with delicious croissants and much more ;)
Best regards,
Karine / Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel was adequate for the 1 night we were there. Parking in enclosed parking was good! Brekfast at 9euro is a little steep - but that goes for breakfast all over France. A croissant and a cup of coffee is not enough as a morning meal for us Scandinavians :-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ams891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
6.8 km away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
250 reviews
0.2 km away
Adagio Access Lille Vauban
2.3 km away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
1.7 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#18 of 106 in Lille
769 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Gounod
Villa Gounod
#9 of 106 in Lille
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhotel Lille Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhotel Lille Vauban

Address: 69 boulevard Vauban, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Cosy's Lille Vauban)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Price Range: RM 213 - RM 508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhotel Lille Vauban 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the residential area Vauban, close to higher-education institutes, Residhotel Lille Vauban benefits from a unique setting, as it ensures you a peaceful stay in a city environment. You can have a walk in the 45 hectares of the nearby Bois de Boulogne or through the picturesque alleys of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhotel Lille Vauban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy`s Lille Vauban Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing