We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
34
59
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
59
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor croissants hotel owner free parking charming small hotel offer advice star hotel bread one night stay beautiful bayeux location was perfect room was clean and comfortable spoke english wonderful breakfast each morning rooms are small day tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The title of my review says it all. This is a 2-star hotel with an excellent, central location. We found it to be spotlessly clean, breakfasts were standard French an excellent, rooms are small but simple and comfortable. There is some noise from the corridor and the neighbouring rooms but this always seemed to die down around 10 p.m. The hotel was recently added to the Guide de Routarde, a trusty French travel guide for Normandy. Everything is walking distance, there is free parking nearby and there is a large market in the square opposite the hotel on Saturday morning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank doonfooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

No complaints. Room was clean and comfortable. Lady at desk spoke excellent English and was friendly and extremely helpful. We'll definitely stay here again. Hotel is is to bus and convenient to places of Interest

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ecarr604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Short walking distance to everything in Bayeux center. No secure parking, but there was a car and motorcycle street parking just outside the hotel. Unfortunately we got a room facing the street, big mistake. The young crowd in town aggregated in the parking area and were very loud late into the evening. The breakfast buffet had several types of cheese, ham, baguette, croissant, youghurt and conserved fruit. Wifi was sufficient.

Room tip: Avoid the street-front rooms!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Really enjoyed this wonderful rest stop. We stayed just one night to go to the Normandy beaches. The owner was super helpful in helping me connect with my day tour people even though it was later in the evening. She also prepared a wonderful breakfast for us so we were ready for our day. She was very flexible and made our stay enjoyable, if we had the time I would have liked to stay longer as the town had a more relaxed feel away from the city.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

One night stay during Weekend your. Comfortable room but it did have a bit of a strange smell.
Great location for exploring the town and the surrounding area. No parking but large public car park in the square opposite and motorcycle parking outside.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews