We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal during our trip”

Le Bistrot Saint Michel
Ranked #44 of 527 Restaurants in Caen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
Cuisines: French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Very friendly, welcoming to tourists with a moderate knowledge of French. Food is sublime, pricing is very good value. Try the chocolate lava cake. Best dessert I have ever tasted anywhere. Will come back when we're in the neighbourhood

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

La carte aussi dans la lange d' Anglais. We are from Belgium and we speak Dutch. We can't understand all the menu, but the waitress was verry kind and she tried to exlpicate all.

Sorry mij Englich and French are nog so good. I hope you understand.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ulenaersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Limited menu. I ordered some type of mushroom soup that just tasted like cream. My partner had the ravioli that had some strange foamy cheese sauce and smelled like stinky feet. Dessert apple tart was pretty good though.

Date of visit: April 2014
2  Thank drsparai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistrot Saint Michel also viewed

 

Been to Le Bistrot Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing