We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool kitchen - dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
swimming pool
kitchen - dining room
living room
master bedroom
entrance
kitchen
exterior
parents bedroom
swimming pool
terrasse
tv room
master bathroom
ground floor bathrooms
living room and tv room upstairs
the house's pet
the west terrasse
flower garden
terrasse
the horses
east side
pool
night view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Deauville, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Scottyds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 2 weeks here, 2 boys, dog and parents/in laws. It was perfect, great house, grounds and location in such a lovely part of France. The owner and his cleaner/manager were a joy to deal with, which made the stay even better.

The local town is great with an amazing baker which we drove to most mornings. (You will need a car!)

This lodge is ideal for kids, the pool, trampoline, the ground etc. With the town and then Deuaville a delight for them and for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Scott, i am sorry for not having replied earlier to thank you for your very nice revew ! hope to see you again sometimes at the lodge or in brittany where we rent a superbe house overlooking st malo's bay.
best to you

jerôme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda t
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay at the lodge, the grounds are beautiful and very quiet we made full use of the heated pool with our teenagers as we did with the table tennis.
The house its self is also beautiful all the rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with enough space for our group there was 7 of us! We were greeted by the cleaner and she was lovely and very helpful even though I can't speak much French and she couldn't speak much English she tried very hard to explain all about the house and We really appreciated it.
I would recommend this house it is a lovely family home with lots of family photos which makes it feel homely, the only thing I would change would be a few less animal heads but that's just my personal preference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Animal heads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrohde
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming french countryside and delightful residence”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a wonderful two weeks here and were very pleased with the accommodations. This is not your standard rental. The Lodge is a well maintained home that happens to be available to those who choose to vacation in Normandy. Wonderful family photographs enhance the very personal details that can be found throughout the house. The grounds are well kept and we made good use of the pool, trampoline and Ping Pong table. Our afternoons and evenings were spent on the wonderful terrace overlooking the meandering horses. Our only advisory would be that only one of the four available bathrooms has a shower. All others have only a bathtub and require some amount of maneuvering to avoid getting walls, wooden floors and decorations wet. The owner was very forthcoming.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul k
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding luxury lodge, great facilities, pool, peace and quiet”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This lodge is a wonderfully luxurious place to stay with a fantastic heated outdoor heated pool the highlight.

The house is quite beautiful and superbly and thoughtfully furnished as a hunting lodge complete with stuffed animals. Loads of bathrooms and lounge space. There are huge grass areas for the kids to run around, to play football, rounders, cricket etc.

We spent the first week lounging by the pool. Very relaxing and the lodge is very quiet. Wifi. BBQ. If you just want to chill out but still have things on hand for the kids to do the lodge is ideal. Also perfect for larger groups. The owner Jerome is very helpful and speaks fluent English and he has a local man on call to assist with any problems and do check-in/out.

The pool has an electric covering for child safety.

The only real downside is that you cannot really walk to any bars/restaurants/shops but then you are trading that for the seclusion, privacy and quiet .

Deauville, Honfleur all close (c. 30-45 mins drive). The nearest town Pont l'Eveque (15 mins drive) is charming offering plenty of shopping and restaurants and lots of parking. Honfleur is really worth a visit. Caen is about an hour away and less compelling. Some of the local markets and events are well worth checking out and there is a cider trail as this is apple/Calvados country.

Overall, if you want a rest with luxurious facilities, with lots to do on hand in a sumptuous lodge you cannot go wrong here. For me the relatively short drive from Calais was another big factor. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated outdoor swimming pool, privacy, quiet, lots to do on site
Liked least: Payment method in cash
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wooden style and ambience of the house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing