We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antares Hotel(Honfleur)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apihome(Honfleur)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Romantica(Honfleur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
42
79
53
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
79
53
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsplace to staysaturday marketexcellent locationcentreparkingtownport
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here overnight on our way from the UK to a week in Brittany.

We arrived at about 6pm during a heatwave and were shown to a small room directly above the restaurant and opposite the restaurant's toilets. It was big enough for 2 adults and 2 small children for an overnight stay, but smelt musty and you could not open the windows as it was so noisy outside.

We went straight out to eat but when we returned at 9ish it was still really loud (worse) and the owner said he could do nothing to help. It was not an easy nor comportable night. The decor is tired and the not 'boutique' as it had been described. We had understood the family room has a mezzanine to separate adults from children but this was not what we got.

Breakfast was lovely and the owner's wife explained that as we had asked for 2 singles and a double that was the only room they had... This was not clear on booking.

It was expensive for what it was and you can do a lot better in Honfleur.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Ate here a week ago as it was the only place that we could find serving dinner at 5pm and my daughter was starving. I wish we'd have made her wait. Food was absolutely dreadful. The seafood platter was just nasty, burger so greasy, chips tasted horrid (hard to mess up i would have thought) service was very average verging on poor. We have spent 4 weeks camping around france - this was by far the worst meal that we ate and unfortunately the most expensive at £100 for 2 adults and 2 very small children. I would never eat there again. In fact just thinking of it makes me feel ill!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank tabitha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were a party of 4 . Order our drinks which came punctually. Followed by our food. We asked several times for mustard which arrived after going up to the bar to enquire yet again for it. When the waiter came back with it, he knocked over a full beer which went over glasses and phone on the table and then over friends shorts and shirt. No reaction by the waiter to get serviettes to mop of the mess. Had to ask the owner to bring more to soak up beer. No replacement beer, had to ask for that too. Then to round things off they charged for the beer they spilt and full price for the meals. Usually if something like this happens staff and management are very apologetic, offer a round of drinks or discount the meal. Here it seems, rudeness and money grabbing from tourists is the order of the day. Language was not a problem as we are bi-lingual, just their arrogance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank CBSWestSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Our group of 6 motorcyclists stopped overnight in Les Cascades. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable and the price was really reasonable. Staff were very helpful and friendly too. There was no parking for the hotel but the municipal parking outside was good free from 8pm to 8am and 2 euros/hr although a 12hr stay was 12 euros. Luckily 1 bay held all of our 5 bikes.

Honfleur is a very picturesque town with ample bars, cafes and restaurants. We made the mistake of dining at the Le Maison Bleue which is situated in a good position on the quayside. We visited this the same time last year and found it not too good but thought we were just unlucky. Not at all impressed this year either. My wife was served up a portion of chicken which looked like something mummified. Probably a left-over from the night before. We regretted not dining in Le Cascades. The food looked good and it seemed popular with the locals too. The 'Au Relais Des Cyclistes' on the opposite corner was also good.

The quay area of the town is very pretty but the upper part of the town is also very pretty with its old churches and buildings

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed for six nights (May 2016) and we were absolutely delighted with the hotel's location, features, price, room and the staff. Only a couple of hundred yards from the Vieux Bassin harbour on a tree-lined street, Les Cascades is ideally situated for wandering the streets of this most charming Normandy port, packed with great places to eat, shop, browse and visit. Parking can be a bit of a problem, but if you time it right, it should cost only €10 a day right outside the hotel itself.
The room was charming and had all we needed for comfort, with a really comfortable bed and a very nice, immaculately cleaned bathroom. Room services (not 'room service'!) were excellent.
The breakfasts (at €10 per person) were great and Les Cascades also features an excellent restaurant menu.
The staff were very friendly and attentive, making us feel welcome and valued at all times. Excellent!
If you're looking for a really nice, affordable place to stay in Honfleur, Les Cascades is for you, without a shadow of a doubt. We loved it and would certainly stay there again and again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems (like my old hips!) be sure to phone ahead and request a room on a lower floor!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews