We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm in Honfleur”
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for a single night as part of a long weekend in Normandy. It is a lovely hotel a few moments walk from the harbour. The rooms are a decent size, clean and are decorated in a lovely style - very classy. We had corner rooms which were dual aspect and flooded with light. The bathrooms are clean with great showers over baths. The courtyard is a lovely place to eat their delicious breakfast and at night is lit so you come through the gate in the wall to find an enchanting place to sit and have a nightcap. The staff are all really friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome and gave us a great dinner recommendation. Would definitely recommend but be aware that there is no parking and the staircase is quite narrow and steep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

As you know, timing matters. After many days in search of French hospitality, we received it in a complete package at this Hotel in Honfleur, France. We stayed on the top floor, and appreciated the quiet atmosphere of the surrounding village, after many days in Paris, etc. The hotel manager was very eager to make us feel as though we were his only guests. The hotel was sparkling with orient decor, fresh flowers everywhere, and our room was beautifully inviting. Very clean, which proved for one of our best nights' sleep. Linens were exceptional ! (It matters to me!) Breakfast was delicious, fresh pastry/jams, fresh o.j., I could go on and on. You could tell this Hotel was based on an inspiration, from beginning to end. I think I left half my heart in Honfleur. We will be back !! PS. Worth paying the extra $ to get one of the few parking spaces in their garage...located just a block away.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor, to the right, #12. Breakfast is optional, extra, but, don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max55Pinehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Yes the other reviews are right. We had an upstairs room with a distant view of the sea. Beautifully decorated as was the whole place. The place is decorated with literally armfuls of fresh flowers and breakfast outddoors on the terrace was beautifully done. Parking is a wee bit of a challenge but would be the same elswhere in Honfleur. It is literally minutes walk fom all the delights of this magical little town. It is not cheap but economise elsewhwere and spend the money here to make for a memorable highlight of your travels. It also has a wonderful spa in the cellar which we faied to find until we were leaving -perhaps next time!

Room Tip: The sea viw was ok but probably not really a must - all the rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geewiz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights here in a corner room overlooking road.We can only,concur with all the rave reviews posted here. The,House is a,gem with oriental inspired decor,each room is a gem and there are plenty of art books to dip into. Breakfast in the little courtyard is at treat and tea and drinks are available at odd time. It is really close to,the art gallery and main areas of Honfleur so not far to walk back when you have feasted on sea food. Francois looks after everyone very well but the Parking is a little hairy with a large car! Only mystery was how the bill was worked out since never given a receipt it don't let that put you off!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My daughter and I just had the pleasure of staying at Maison de Lucie in Honfleur. I can't say enough about this hotel. The room was immaculate and decorated with superb taste. Comfortable bed in a room with a breathtaking view of Honfleur and Le Havre. Fresh country flowers grace areas of the first floor. The courtyard is inviting with its cobblestone landscaping. Even though everything was perfect, the personality of the host was what impressed us the most. He couldn't have been more gracious and caring for his guests, helping them in anyway he could.
The American D-Day cemetery was just 1 1/2 hrs away. There are so many things to do in pitoresque Normandy. We will definitely be back to stay at Mason de Lucie as soon as possible, i.e. if there are any available rooms once this secret gets out!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.5 km away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.2 km away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 32 in Honfleur
601 reviews
4.5 km away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
0.2 km away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
540 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: RM821 - RM1,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing