We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Antares Hotel(Honfleur)
US$120
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Le Cheval Blanc(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apihome(Honfleur)
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
485
64
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
64
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showerboutique hotelbreadcroissantsfresh flowerssuperb hotelsmall hotelrice puddingnarrow streetsbeautiful courtyardcommon areascar parkbreakfast is servedpublic roomslovely bathroomspent two nightsminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

As you know, timing matters. After many days in search of French hospitality, we received it in a complete package at this Hotel in Honfleur, France. We stayed on the top floor, and appreciated the quiet atmosphere of the surrounding village, after many days in Paris, etc. The hotel manager was very eager to make us feel as though we were his only guests. The hotel was sparkling with orient decor, fresh flowers everywhere, and our room was beautifully inviting. Very clean, which proved for one of our best nights' sleep. Linens were exceptional ! (It matters to me!) Breakfast was delicious, fresh pastry/jams, fresh o.j., I could go on and on. You could tell this Hotel was based on an inspiration, from beginning to end. I think I left half my heart in Honfleur. We will be back !! PS. Worth paying the extra $ to get one of the few parking spaces in their garage...located just a block away.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor, to the right, #12. Breakfast is optional, extra, but, don't miss it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max55Pinehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Yes the other reviews are right. We had an upstairs room with a distant view of the sea. Beautifully decorated as was the whole place. The place is decorated with literally armfuls of fresh flowers and breakfast outddoors on the terrace was beautifully done. Parking is a wee bit of a challenge but would be the same elswhere in Honfleur. It is literally minutes walk fom all the delights of this magical little town. It is not cheap but economise elsewhwere and spend the money here to make for a memorable highlight of your travels. It also has a wonderful spa in the cellar which we faied to find until we were leaving -perhaps next time!

Room Tip: The sea viw was ok but probably not really a must - all the rooms would be good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geewiz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights here in a corner room overlooking road.We can only,concur with all the rave reviews posted here. The,House is a,gem with oriental inspired decor,each room is a gem and there are plenty of art books to dip into. Breakfast in the little courtyard is at treat and tea and drinks are available at odd time. It is really close to,the art gallery and main areas of Honfleur so not far to walk back when you have feasted on sea food. Francois looks after everyone very well but the Parking is a little hairy with a large car! Only mystery was how the bill was worked out since never given a receipt it don't let that put you off!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My daughter and I just had the pleasure of staying at Maison de Lucie in Honfleur. I can't say enough about this hotel. The room was immaculate and decorated with superb taste. Comfortable bed in a room with a breathtaking view of Honfleur and Le Havre. Fresh country flowers grace areas of the first floor. The courtyard is inviting with its cobblestone landscaping. Even though everything was perfect, the personality of the host was what impressed us the most. He couldn't have been more gracious and caring for his guests, helping them in anyway he could.
The American D-Day cemetery was just 1 1/2 hrs away. There are so many things to do in pitoresque Normandy. We will definitely be back to stay at Mason de Lucie as soon as possible, i.e. if there are any available rooms once this secret gets out!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I spent 2 nights here with my parents and friends but wish we could have stayed longer. We were enchanted the second we stepped into the courtyard. First of all, Honfleur is a quaint town that just begs you to walk around, explore, and enjoy this part of France. Staying in this hotel amplified that experience. The staff is incredible and cater to every need. They make you feel like you're part of their family. We had nice weather and were able to enjoy breakfast in the courtyard. It was a great way to start each day with fresh croissants, homemade preserves, etc. The rooms are beautifully done in classic French country and no detail has been overlooked both in the rooms and public spaces in the hotel. Everything has been thought through here and it is was a truly enjoyable experience. I agree with the other reviews - it's simply stunning. I hope to stay here again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allysonspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews