We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Le Havre Centre
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Excellent money for value. Quite neighbourhood at walking distance to city center, SNCF station and tramway. Strong and easy wifi. Easy parking. Nice breakfast. Attentive staff. 5 start service for 3 star price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Joaquim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Pricey but worth it. Secure underground parking, for a fee, well laid out hotel. Close to ferry port. Decent food , breakfast was fine. You do your own boiled eggs ! Comfortable room, good sized clean shower. Very good bed. Attentive staff .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mikecornwall138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Responsable at Ibis Le Havre Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017
Google Translation

En effet, vous pouvez faire vos propres œufs à la coque au petit-déjeuner. Nous vous remercions pour vos remarques positives sur la nourriture et la taille de la douche. A bientôt !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Look. If you are a looking for a lovely hot shower and a comfy bed for the night. Then this does that, hands down! It's pretty clean, an the staff seem pretty helpful.
The rooms are a tad small, but you can get two adults in them with luggage and dance round the luggage. Fairly enjoyable.
My only real fault to mention. Is you can't cool the room, even with thermostat set to minimum. But windows are openable, still was too warm. But it's bearable.
We were only needing to get our heads down an wash, so ticked all those boxes!
Would not stay longer than 2 nights, not a holiday base camp in my eyes. But each to their own

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Artoispfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Responsable at Ibis Le Havre Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire agréable sur la chambre. A bientôt !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We went there in September when we visited the Normandy district with a group of friends and booked three rooms as we were three couples. The rooms are nice and spacious. The restaurant is OK, not a whole range of food options on the ala carte menu but the breakfast buffet was good. The wine we had was really nice, didn't care to look at the name though! The parking space provided was in the basement and with a very narrow doorway. Be careful if you travel with a big car!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SunNSand27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Direction at Ibis Le Havre Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. A bientôt !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Very welcoming staff. The rooms were as expected, clean, and good mattras. The restaurant has a good menu at decent price. The breakfast is also good enough for the value. The location for me was perfect, and there are a few restaurant in the neighbourhood if you want to eat out.
I recommend this place without any doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 129benoitf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Direction at Ibis Le Havre Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire positif sur les équipes, notre service restauration. A bientôt !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Havre hotels
0.5 km away
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
0.9 km away
Kyriad Le Havre Centre
Kyriad Le Havre Centre
#12 of 33 in Le Havre
324 reviews
0.5 km away
Nomad Hotel le Havre
Nomad Hotel le Havre
#2 of 33 in Le Havre
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Carmin
Hotel Carmin
#1 of 33 in Le Havre
367 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Le Havre Centre Bassin du Commerce
1.0 km away
Hotel le Petit Vatel
Hotel le Petit Vatel
#3 of 33 in Le Havre
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Havre Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Havre Centre

Address: Rue du 129eme Regiment d'Infanterie, 76600, Le Havre, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Havre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Price Range: RM244 - RM453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Havre Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Le Havre Centre is in the town centre, close to the International Trade Centre, railway station and ferry wharfs. A city of art and history, Le Havre boasts a Fine Arts Museum, a series of Impressionist sites, beaches and spectacular cliffs. Book one of our 116 airconditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access (five of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from the hotel amenities, 2 meeting rooms (cap. 80), restaurant, bar, snacks 24hrs, Fitness,terrace and undercover pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Le Havre Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Havre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing