We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mercure des Batignolles(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pommeraie(Le Mans)
US$72
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Le Mans Centre(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Le Mans Est(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Charleston(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eklo Hotels Le Mans(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
88
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouswelcoming hostsattic roomla grandebeautiful houseyogurtperfect locationcomfortable bedbreadcity centretram
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We (two adults and two toddlers) stayed at this lovely B&B on route to Brittany for one night. It was great. The main reason was the hosts. A delightful couple who did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We booked the wonderfully spacious and charming family room and it worked really well. One of our toddlers decided on arrival (literally 5 mins later whilst Bernard was showing us around!) to grab a bunch of quite ripe bananas in the breakfast room and in the ensuing tug-o-war between dad and toddler they all opened! Dad was mortified and looked aghast as Christine came in to greet us also and caught the end of the melee. She thought it was hilarious and that was the start of a wonderful stay. She was so warm towards the children during our time there. Those that travel with very small children will know has stressful it can be! Christine and Bernard did all they could to make it as easy as possible. Well worth a visit. We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: The large family room is great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rugbyfan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had one night here in Le Mans earlier this month.
We found it eventually, tucked away on the corner of the road. Parking wasn't a problem in the street outside, but our lovely hosts opened up the gates and allowed us to park just in the courtyard. We were quite taken aback by the house. It was just so grand and old.. stuff we dream of! Our children loved it too and were welcomed with handshakes and 'Bonjour' which they loved.

We had the top floor of the house to ourselves that night and it was perfect for us. We had one room with ensuite and our children had the twin room next door and shared our ensuite. We just left the doors open, it was very relaxed and private. As another reviewer has said, I was quite at ease to attempt my rusty French when speaking to Bernard and Christiane and they spoke back to us in French and English too. It was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms themselves were very spacious, light, airy and spotlessly clean. Stylishly decorated. And the shower was great!

I have to say, I didn't know what to expect of Le Mans but I loved loved loved the Old Town. So so pretty and a visit is essential. It was Sunday and many of the eateries were closed but we did spot a lovely looking Creperie right in the town. Really nice place. Christiane had given us a map and explained how to get around.

I wish I'd taken a picture the next morning of our breakfast room; chandelier, 4 places set at a beautiful grand table, fresh fruit, cereal, jams and spreads, pastries, bread, hot tea and coffee, yoghurts, fruit juice and it was all laid out so beautifully and Christiane was so attentive and friendly.

We were actually quite sad to leave the next day! Our children asked if they could live there :o) I sincerely wish Christiane and Bernard the very best for a successful business as they have everything just spot on in my view. We hope to be back again! Thank you for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sparkeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in May of 2014, and were very pleased with this lovely property and our hosts. It took us about 20 minutes walking from the train station, but once we stepped inside the nondescript outer door into the courtyard and home, we knew we were in the perfect place. The hosts were incredibly helpful, providing us with excellent recommendations for restaurants and scenic walks in the city, They gave us a small map which they marked directions on, and it was only 5 minutes or so to get to the old part of the town center which was interesting and beautiful,
As for the room, it was very large and airy, with bright light from the windows. Each window had electric shutters for darkening the room when desired, which was very convenient. The beds were comfortable, and the shower and bathroom was excellent. Everything was very clean and decorated beautifully. And it was blissfully quiet for sleeping, The dining room was lovely, decorated with flowers, a glass vase collection, and art. And breakfast was delicious; croissants (with and without chocolate), baguette, butter, jams and jellies, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts (many choices), juice, and a pot of coffee.

The only thing to mention is that there is no elevator, and the steps are a bit winding and steep, narrow at times. This was not a problem for us, but it might be hard for some people, so we thought it would be good to mention.

We loved staying here, and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeny-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautifully appointed bedroom and bathroom, very welcoming hosts, easy parking, walking distance of the Plantagenet town. Our hosts did all they could to help with maps and advice (and tolerated our attempts at French, even though both Bernard and Christine speak English). It is a genuine pleasure to recommend Le Clos D'Hauteville. Honestly, why stay in a chain hotel when you could come here?

Two cautions: if you have difficulty with stairs, you might want to check which room you will be staying in; the (magnificent) tramway system extension has meant that the one way system can be a bit confusing. Thankfully Bernard warned us of this in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My sons and I visited France two weeks ago with our first stop in Le Mans. I wanted our experience to be special, which was one of the reasons we chose to stay at Le Clos d'Hautville. We were welcomed with open arms. Bernard and Christiane made us feel like family. The rooms were charmingly well appointed and very large with incredibly comfortable beds and high quality linens. Christiane and Bernard served a wonderful breakfast of local baked goods, jams, jellies and fruits. Everything was delicious. Bernard and Christiane speak very good English and gave us some great tips to the local sights and restaurants.

They went out of their way to make our stay a memorable experience. It's no wonder they are rated the #1 B&B in Le Mans. We can't wait to visit again on our next trip to France!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dscanzio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews