We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Teresas20...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here in 2013 with my partner for 5 days. We got a really warm welcome from the owners on our arrival, and it was lovely to find the studio in spotless condition - the wine was also a lovely touch too after a long day travelling!

The studio is beautifully furnished and very comfortable, with a great kitchen area, which had everything we needed there.

We made use of the pool every day, which was literally right outside our front door, and very relaxing.

It's a great spot, just away from the hustle and bustle of town, but the walk to town is very pleasant and only takes about 20 minutes. La Rochelle is full of fabulous restaurants and bars, we loved getting mussels and chips at the harbour or exploring some of the back streets for other great options. We also ate the best ice cream of our lives down at the harbour, where it was really nice to just sit and relax.

We also did a bike trip to the Ile de Re, an absolutely stunning island, full of beautiful beaches and great to discover on your bicycle!

This is a great little find in one of my favourite French towns. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Delighted you have good memories of your time with us. Thanks and hope we'll see you again soon! J & L x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJGaskell
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week away in the sunshine”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful relaxing week spent here. Although the accommodation isn't huge, the pool and outside seating make it perfect for the summertime. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Great spot for visiting La Rochelle without needing a car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thankyou very much! Hope to see you again soon - take care! Jeremy and Lorraine x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregorybo...
laneuveville dr foug
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena L
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Je vous remercie de vos aimables commentaires ... nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing