We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
FindHotel
US$131
View deal
PricelineUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
travelup.comUS$172
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
805
546
227
69
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
805
546
227
69
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cours mirabeau old town car parking reception staff bed was very comfortable on foot air conditioning sofitel slippers provence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Convenient location in city centre, but other than that far cry from a 4 star hotel. Rooms are very generic, carpeting very dirty, bedspread had a hole in it... Pool was small and the stairs to enter the pool were broken, very dangerous as I saw several older individuals entering and exiting and someone will have an accident soon if it´s not fixed. Must buzz into the parking everytime, each time they did not understand my name and told me there was no room when I had booked and was paying for parking. It would be more convenient a code instead of having to wait and repeat your name several times. No business center or area in the lobby if you need to have a work call after checkout.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Great location with only 5 minute walk to the main shopping street. Beautiful hotel, superb breakfast buffet and lovely indoor and outdoor dining areas.
Room was well appointed with very comfortable bed and bathroom featured large sized L’occitane products: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and lotion. Quiet too. Can highly recommend.

If arriving by car, ensure you make a parking garage reservation way in advance. Not enough parking spaces for all guests. Had to park offsite, which was less than ideal. But regardless, love the hotel and very attentive staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kiraldav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We selected a deluxe room with a pool view, I have not seen what is deluxe in this room!
The room is very small, it is more Ibis standard, on top, the room is very old with stains on the carpet as well as issues on the wall.
I am a platinum member at Accor, then I complained at the reception since it doesn’t worth the money.
I had weird apologies but nothing concrete to improve my experience.
So i will never be back in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel312794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth Mendes, General Manager at Grand Hotel ROI Rene Aix-en-Provence Ctr-MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Travel312794,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us your feelings about your stay at the Grand Hotel Roi René, it helps us to improve every day.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We thank you for your loyalty to Accor and will inform the staff of the department concerned so that next time this does not happen again.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Mendes
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

You mean 2** star hotel ? Like an Ibis hotel yes !!! Definitely, Not a 4**** star one !!!
Rooms are outdated, two people can barely fit 2 suitcases in the deluxe room.
Stains on the carpet everywhere, paint peeling off around the window.
The hôtel has an entire L shape apartments buildings complex ( independent from the hotel )facing the courtyard in the pool area with tentants watching you all day lounging ! In your face and so close !!! No privacy at all. This is shameful for a 4**** hotel and the front desk hôtel ( even though somewhat ) pleasant can careless about any issues we brought up to them. I would avoid this hotel for sure !!!

Room tip: No privacy in the pool, misleading pictures on the website !!!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fredericpalluel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth Mendes, General Manager at Grand Hotel ROI Rene Aix-en-Provence Ctr-MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear fredericpalluel,

We would like to thank you for taking a moment to tell us what you think about your last stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence.
The quality of our services and your satisfaction are our priority and it seems that this time, we have not well managed to meet all your expectations: we therefore present you our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews