We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$191
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Aix en Provence(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Artea Aix Centre(Aix-en-Provence)
US$89
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$54
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Adonis Aix-en-Provence(Eguilles)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Arc Hotel Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$78
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
385
557
218
76
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
557
218
76
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townspa hoteloutdoor poolriviera travelreception staffper daylovely hotelspeak frenchroom was largebreakfast buffet isstayed here for nightssteam roomcentral locationtown centrecours mirabeaumini barthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

my wife and i stayed in the Aquabella last week . modern air conditioned rooms. Hotel has parking available adjacent . excellent swimming pool in the heart of a city centre. Location very good - an easy walk to everything - shopping & restaurants- try Le Patio for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dublin_IrelandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Very happy that our hotel corresponds to your expectations.

Looking forward to receive you for another stay.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This was the best hotel we stayed in a recent tour of 12 hotels in France. The rooms are lovely, the pool is awesome and the staff are really helpful.

Great location too close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet!

Room Tip: High floors have great views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phutchens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback, it is a real pleasure to receive such nice comments.

We are happy that the service and the hotel make your stay in aix en provence suitable.

We look forward to receiving you for another stay in Aquabella Hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Nice hotel, good breakfast, large rooms, parking. You can walk from the hotel to an amazing number of good restaurants and sightseeing spots. Swimming pool and outside bar are an added bonus. We did not use the spa but heard it is excellent as well. Adjoins ancient roman bath ruins. Internet was free and you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guests,

We are very happy to see that our hotel corresponds to your expectations.

Many thanks for your nice feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you for another nice stay.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Riviera Travel do not usually stay at large(ish) hotels like this so we were surprised to find a four story edifice awaiting us. Large does not mean good however. We found it very average, certainly not the 4 star advertised. Large airy room kept very cool during all of the very hot week when we stayed (37 degrees every day) was very welcome. The sanitary arrangements are a bit odd with not much room in the separate loo for manoeuvre! The wardrobes made unavoidable loud noises on opening and closing, with the usual inadequate amount of hangers - 6 ! Beds comfortable, linen changed regularly, rooms kept spotlessly clean. Reception staff friendly, (if misinformed as to the route to the restaurants in town - we were guided on a map to totally the wrong direction). The restaurant staff woefully tortoise-like in serving our pre-ordered meal - 2 hours is a bit excessive. And the long awaited requested olive oil (none on any table) to soften the bullet hard, teeth-breaking rolls took forever and arrived in a pudding bowl complete with spoon ! In a French hotel ! The passing through of robe-clad pool users while eating is not a pretty sight either. Other than these gripes the hotel is in a good position for exploring the rest of this very attractive town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindylooCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The positive points of this hotel are: walking distance from the center, good size pool (although crowded), private secure parking, excellent breakfast, good size and recently renovated room. Now some negative points should be addressed: the amazingly slow service in the restaurant (only ate once for dinner), the proximity of a busy street with morning traffic, the very thin towels in the bathroom, the weird system to go to reception and get a pool towel and lastly the extremely slow service at the pool (about 45 minutes between order and delivery..)
Despite these I would certainly consider to go back in the future

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank caroline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guests,

We are very glad that our hotel corresponds to your expectations.

Concerning the towels available at the reception, we did try in the past to let them at the pool directly but this was awful how they were throwned everywhere.

As for the service at the swimming pool, we are deeply sorry to learn that point, we will manage it immediately.

Many thanks for your confidence.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews