We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded”
Review of Aquabella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aquabella Hotel
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Nice enough hotel but a lot of 'day visitors' crowded the swimming pool. Reception staff lovely. Rooms OK, good air conditioning and good beds. Restaurant very, very slow for dinner but food is pretty good. Breakfast is excellent. Outdoor bar was dreadful. We waited half an hour to be served, staff refused to meet our eye or come to see us. We left. The gin and tonic we had previously had no ice and came with a thick black straw = weird!! We found it very noisy as it is near a busy road. Walking distance into centre though, although through rather 'grubby' back streets!

Room Tip: Get one facing the gardens and not the back streets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Despite tour good appreciations on our hotel we noticed that your stay was partly disturbed by the service at the bar mainly.

All the elements given have been discussed and managed properly to avoid such unusual situations.

Concerning the swinning pool, it is 25 meters long; even though there are many people, we master the situation very correctly.


Looking forwards to receiving you for another stay in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

my wife and i stayed in the Aquabella last week . modern air conditioned rooms. Hotel has parking available adjacent . excellent swimming pool in the heart of a city centre. Location very good - an easy walk to everything - shopping & restaurants- try Le Patio for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dublin_IrelandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Very happy that our hotel corresponds to your expectations.

Looking forward to receive you for another stay.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This was the best hotel we stayed in a recent tour of 12 hotels in France. The rooms are lovely, the pool is awesome and the staff are really helpful.

Great location too close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet!

Room Tip: High floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phutchens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback, it is a real pleasure to receive such nice comments.

We are happy that the service and the hotel make your stay in aix en provence suitable.

We look forward to receiving you for another stay in Aquabella Hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Nice hotel, good breakfast, large rooms, parking. You can walk from the hotel to an amazing number of good restaurants and sightseeing spots. Swimming pool and outside bar are an added bonus. We did not use the spa but heard it is excellent as well. Adjoins ancient roman bath ruins. Internet was free and you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guests,

We are very happy to see that our hotel corresponds to your expectations.

Many thanks for your nice feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you for another nice stay.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Riviera Travel do not usually stay at large(ish) hotels like this so we were surprised to find a four story edifice awaiting us. Large does not mean good however. We found it very average, certainly not the 4 star advertised. Large airy room kept very cool during all of the very hot week when we stayed (37 degrees every day) was very welcome. The sanitary arrangements are a bit odd with not much room in the separate loo for manoeuvre! The wardrobes made unavoidable loud noises on opening and closing, with the usual inadequate amount of hangers - 6 ! Beds comfortable, linen changed regularly, rooms kept spotlessly clean. Reception staff friendly, (if misinformed as to the route to the restaurants in town - we were guided on a map to totally the wrong direction). The restaurant staff woefully tortoise-like in serving our pre-ordered meal - 2 hours is a bit excessive. And the long awaited requested olive oil (none on any table) to soften the bullet hard, teeth-breaking rolls took forever and arrived in a pudding bowl complete with spoon ! In a French hotel ! The passing through of robe-clad pool users while eating is not a pretty sight either. Other than these gripes the hotel is in a good position for exploring the rest of this very attractive town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindylooCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
974 reviews
0.8 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
749 reviews
0.8 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
668 reviews
0.4 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
677 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabella Hotel

Address: 2 rue des Etuves, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: RM533 - RM836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquabella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Aix en Provence, surrounded by a magnificent Mediterranean garden, you will find the Aquabella Hotel. With 108 comfortable rooms. Our charming hotel, open 24/7 all year round, promises you a unique stay where everything is done with you in mind... Let go and emerge yourself in the serene, contemporary surroundings, taking advantage of the Sensory Spa and heated outdoor pool (open from May to September, weather-dependent). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquabella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquabella Hotel Aix En Provence
Aquabella Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing