We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$166
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artea Aix Centre(Aix-en-Provence)
US$97
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Aix en Provence(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$85
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Adonis Arc Hotel Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$79
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$60
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
387
558
219
78
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
558
219
78
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townspa hoteloutdoor poolriviera travelreception stafflovely hotelper dayspeak frenchroom was largebreakfast buffet isair conditioningstayed here for nightssteam roomcentral locationtown centrecours mirabeaumini bar
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel is in very bad conditions, nothing fancy at all and the rooms are really cheesy and look like a motel or ibis hotel.
Bed is not confortable at all and small... Housekeeping is average and for the price they charge it's just not acceptable.
Lobby looks like a one star hotel lobby and staff is just rude and totally not professional. Those people should not work in hospitality because they really fail.
Overall it's a crappy place with poor rooms, poor lobby and poor service.
PS : don't expect any help with your luggage ("we are a 4 stars hotels, we are not obliged to provide such service"). This place is a shame for french hospitality.
Very poor value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Love T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAQUABELLA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guests,

Following to your feedback above, i want to be in touch with you.

I do not have any doubt that you intend to make us better manage situations.

Our aim is to gather much more information and better react on purpose.

Since you did not sign under your name i cannot react properly and follow the matter as required.

I am available at any time to call you back and discuss with you as soon as i get your contact.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Just had a lovely weeks stay at the aquabella our room was a little tired but was kept clean, the reception staff were always pleasant. The breakfast was excellent and we were to have two evening meals, the first meal we had on the Wednesday was excellent and the service was good, but we went in on the Sunday evening and sat for 25minutes before anybody came to us, and that was after I went to speak. to someone, the whole meal after that was slow we were in the restaurant 1hr. 45 mins. Our waitress said it was because there was no manager on. It spoilt the last day of our holiday.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank anniej70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your very interesting and helpful feedback.

Even though we are glad for your appreciations on the first part of your comment, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your last dinner, not acceptable.

Be assured that we will pay much more attention on the quality of service and maintain the level and quality guests are accustomed to in our hotel.

We hope we will get the opportunity to receive you anew in Aquabella and make you better appreciate your stay.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed in April this year, I am a bit late in the review. After a James Bond style taxi ride from the railway station (that added to the fun!) we were delivered to a very welcoming hotel. The reception staff were so helpful and informative, they were all wonderful. The following day my husband needed a doctor and they swiftly and easily organised a visit for us, it was all so easy. Our rooms were clean, spacious (for an old French building) and decorated in welcoming cream & lilac tones. A separate loo was a bonus! The hotel location is fantastic. Very close to the huge square which is home to dozens of little restaurants. Right on the edge of the fascinating old town area, we were able to walk everywhere. We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, but the breakfasts we had were plentiful and lots of variety of foods. The small bar had the best barman and we gratefully sat here, talking over the day's activities. There were some minor refurbishments being done in the main bar/ reception areas, I would gather these have now been completed. I would stay here again easily and happily.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrispnCrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guests,

We are very happy to read your nice feedback, many thanks for your the time you took to share your experience.

We look forward receiving you for another stay in our hotel.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The location of this hotel is great. You can walk to all interesting sites. There is a rather famous spa part of the hotel. The hotel guests can use the spa without charge and it's well worth exploring it. The huge jaccuzi has thermal water and ther is outdoor pool at the hotel with thermal water. it's a very calming atmospere. The rooms are rather small .

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sariana55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your stay and your nice feedback.

Looking forward to see again for another nice stay.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE

Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed there for 1 night over the weekend with my family. Hotel is 4 stars but it really needs to be renovated. Rooms are old and need lots of maintenance. We could not have dinner at the restaurant because it was full. If you stay at the pool on sundays, the grill bar is closed, hence you need to find a place to eat. Rooms prices are very expensive for what it is. The only one thing going for the hotel is that it is centrally located. Nonetheless, there are other better options in aix to stay. Do not recommend staying at the Aquabella. It truly needs a full make over.
JLT

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JLTFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Gana G, Responsable relations clients de Aquabella Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your very interesting and helpful feedback.

We are glad to receive your appreciations on the first part of your comment. As for the second part, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your last dinner, not acceptable.

Be assured that we will pay much more attention on the quality of service and maintain the level and quality guests are accustomed to in our hotel.

We hope we will get the opportunity to receive you anew in Aquabella and make you better appreciate your stay.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews