We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally WONDERFUL!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
VoyagingK...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is impossible to exaggerate what a perfect holiday we had in Sauveterre at the home Michel and Francoise. Their house is gorgeous. It is set in a beautiful garden with views for miles and miles around. It has the added delight of a big swimming pool that helped us keep cool in the lovely Provencal summer. Every day we enjoyed generous hospitality from this delightful couple, together with delicious meals and wine. It was altogether an unforgettable experience. They were very helpful with local sightseeing ideas and directions. I can completely recommend this holiday home to anyone. We will certainly want to go back and stay with Michel and Francoise again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warm and generous hospitality from our hosts.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarpFoley
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just spent three days at the vacation rental of Françoise and Michel just outside Avignon.
The accommodations were top notch. We slept like babies and ate like royalty. Françoise took excellent care of us. She fed us great coffee and breakfast and gave us tips on what to see in the area. She was very friendly and accommodating and we felt like family from the time we arrived. We loved the property and could have just relaxed in the yard with their two adorable dogs all day, but instead we drove around to several towns and villages to see the sites. Their house is right in the middle of Provence, ten minutes from Avignon and close to everything you need to see. We highly recommend this property for anyone who wants to chill out in a friendly, warm, and family like environment. We look forward to returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Francoise, their dogs, her cooking, the wine
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlove...
philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014

I've been meaning to write this review for almost a year now! Myself, husband and my parents spent a glorious week at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast (with AMAZING views!) near Avignon last May 2014 based upon the wonderful TripAdvisor reviews. As usual, my fellow TripAdvisor travelers did not disappoint; this was a marvelous property in an ideal location for exploring the beautiful surrounding region. But what made this stay so memorable were our hosts, Michel & Francoise; they were so sweet and accommodating and gracious. Michel was great in helping us plan our daily trips out and around the region to places like Chateauneuf Du Pape, Avignon, St. Remy etc. Returning to the serenity of their beautiful home at the end of the day was a real treat. Michel made us a few meals while we were there, and everything was delicious. We enjoyed our evening banter and storytelling each night with both Michel & Francoise. We absolutely fell in love with their two dogs, Baya & Oscar (my mother especially, who still talks about them frequently!). We still talk about this special trip all the time, while reminiscing as we look at the beautiful pictures we captured while there.
I can only very highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for a relaxing stay in a beautiful location; the welcoming hospitality of Michel & Francoise will undoubtedly make you want to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire011
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! near Avignon”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband, myself and our teen daughter stayed at this charming bed and breakfast while visiting Avignon last June. Michele and Francois were perfect hosts!
We were served a home made breakfast each morning on the veranda, overlooking the beautiful garden.
The evening we arrived we visited with Francois, Michel ,their teen grand daughter and her parents. We were immediately welcomed with a glass of wine and nice conversations. Their grand daughter took time to swim with our daughter and made her feel welcome, too!
This is a charming couple with a beautiful home. They also allowed us to do our laundry during our stay. This was a big plus, since we had been traveling for three weeks.
This review is late because ...life took us by storm...back to work.... when we returned to Texas.
We hope to visit this B & B again ...we loved this area of France! Wonderful memories!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were overwhelmed by the hospitality and charm shown by our hosts Michael & Francoise (M&F). We felt like part of the family and, indeed, met and conversed with family members and neighbors while there. The site in Sauveterre could be from a story or romantic novel set in Provence. The dwelling is exceptional (large, well appointed, clean and tidy) and the view from the terrace/patio spectacular. Chateauneuf-du-Pape is located just north along the Rhone valley and in plane view. Sauveterre is well located being handy to Avignon, Pont du Gard,, Arles, Orange , Aix-en-Provence (the A7 about 1.25 hrs) and St. Remy. Breakfasts were plentiful and varied and we took advantage some evenings of the suppers offered. M&F are wonderful cooks. Michael's accommodating nature was evident in meeting and guiding us at Gare TVG Avignon and return at the end of our visit. His hand- drawn maps and advice on sites to see invaluable. M&F were more than patient with our imperfect French andthere was many a pleasant evening over wine in discussions about locl histrory, art, music and, even, politics.
Gord & Lynn Millar

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing