We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$141
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mignon(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$133
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$81
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
86
168
74
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
168
74
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbeautiful stoneweekend breakhistorical hotelhotel doorair conditioningroom was large and comfortableold buildingcouple of nightsunderground parkingtop floorbudget hotelpapal palacesquareconsulatefrancedorian
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

What would otherwise have been a great place for an overnight stay to visit Avignon was spoiled by the lack of hot water and noisy rubbish trucks at 5am waking us up. The room was otherwise fine, although I would recommend they get some new bed linen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We just stay there one night during the festival, the location is great facing the Palais des Papes. Upon arrival we are very warmly welcomed, the rooms are simple but with AC units and there is not too much noise pollution from outside during the festival. Do not take the breakfast there as the quality is not great.

Room Tip: Room 22 facing the Palais des Papes or 14 with 4 beds
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This hotel has a fantastic location, directly on the courtyard across from the Palais des Papes. The hotel building used to house the Spanish Consulate, and the restaurant has a fireplace that is hundreds of years old. The age of the building shows in some respects: the room we stayed in (6 bis) sloped a bit and fixtures were outdated, and the hotel corridors snake around and are not wide – the hotel says there will be a renovation soon. Overall these quirks were not a big deal. Of more concern was the lack of WiFi during our entire weekend visit.

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is excellent, and we had the good fortune to enjoy a wonderful dinner outside with a direct view of the Palais.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the recently renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_King_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

There's no question that the location is perfect. In fact, my room had a view directly across from the Palais des Papes.

The first thing that took me a. It aback was when I opene the front door of my room and stepped directly into the bathroom (an open area with dee tub and sink ... the toilet was in a small closet). The room was extremely small. I'd say this is definitely a room for a solo traveller (room 27).

That said, the bee was comfortable. One thing to watch out for (don't know if all rooms are like this). The bed actually sits on a solid stone base ... careful as you go around the bed so you don't stub your toe.

One big problem for me which I did not have time to follow up on (I checked in the afternoon and left very early the next morning) .... the hotel advertises it has free wifi. I only saw 2 private connections. It seemed to me there was no wifi. One of the reasons I choose ANY accommodation is free access to wifi

Btw, the staff was very friendly on check in

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank papillon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My wife and i stayed there recently for one night. We had a room on the top floor overlooking a square opposite the Palais des Papes. The room had recently been renovated. Nice beautiful stone walls inside the room, spacious bathroom, even though the room itself was quite small. Parking was in a public underground parking and was affordable. Not very convenient if one has a lot of luggage, though. Thankfully, we left our heavy luggage in the trunk and took just a carry on with us. There is an elevator (very small, jut OK for 2 people). WIFI works well. Maintenance is lacking. The chandelier in our room was missing two light bulbs, the toilet paper holder was falling apart...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews