We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
92
174
78
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
174
78
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beautiful stone weekend break hotel door air conditioning room was large and comfortable old building couple of nights underground parking budget hotel top floor charming hotel papal palace square consulate dorian fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is truly ghastly - it is grubby, noisy and smelly and the staff were rude and unhelpful. The website bares little resemblance to the reality and after many years of travel this is the first time this has happened to me. I gave one star because I had to otherwise none.

Room Tip: Do not use unless you are desperate!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkbmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A huge shout-out to the amazing Dorian and Richard for finding space for us last-minute on an unexpected stop in Avignon. For a budget hotel, there's lots to recommend: our room was large and comfortable with huge windows and an excellent bed and bath, it's perfectly located in the heart of the city and, as mentioned, the customer service is better than one would find in a five star hotel. Thank you, Dorian and Richard!

Room Tip: The front-facing rooms can be noisy at night if people are wandering the square, so we recommend a room that doesn't face the Palace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Smart refurbishment, including elevator, Nespresso coffee machine, air conditioning cannot spoil the romance of the old building itself and its gorgeous surroundings. The room was rather spacious and light with wide comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Exit from the Palais des Papes parking just in front of the hotel door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia_Yusupova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

What would otherwise have been a great place for an overnight stay to visit Avignon was spoiled by the lack of hot water and noisy rubbish trucks at 5am waking us up. The room was otherwise fine, although I would recommend they get some new bed linen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We just stay there one night during the festival, the location is great facing the Palais des Papes. Upon arrival we are very warmly welcomed, the rooms are simple but with AC units and there is not too much noise pollution from outside during the festival. Do not take the breakfast there as the quality is not great.

Room Tip: Room 22 facing the Palais des Papes or 14 with 4 beds
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews