We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to the old town yet away from the crowds”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
avid_gard...
Sebastopol, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Close to the old town yet away from the crowds”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was as advertised. The owners met us at the train station and walked us to the apartment and were always available to address problems. English is somewhat limited, but we managed to communicate the important things. They were very helpful with tourist information. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen had all the tools to cook a quick meal. There was a stovetop and countertop oven. The only thing missing was a chopping block. The balcony was a plus and a great place for relaxing in the morning and evening. There is a washing machine and a drying rack on the balcony. The only negative was the train noise in the night so we could not sleep with the windows open as the apartment is across a street from the station. We eventually got used to it. The family above had a small child so there was some noise from above. If you stay here, take a walk in the neighborhood and see some normal daily French life. Paying with our credit card was a snap through trip advisor, Even though it has 2 bedrooms, it might be a bit cozy for 2 couples. Better for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the balcony. Much better than a hotel
Liked least: train noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
les doubles vitrage et la climatisation permettent de ne pas être importuné par les bruits de la gare, la majorité de nos hôtes n'ont pas de soucis.
D'autre part Il y a dans un tiroir de la cuisine une planche à découper.
Nous sommes tout de même contents que votre séjour, malgré ces désagréments se soit dérouler au mieux.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Super apartment.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a week's holiday in beautiful Avignon and our stay was made perfect by this apartment. It was centrally situated and had everything you could possibly need. The beds and bedrooms were very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom facilities fantastic. Breakfast and evening meals on the balcony were quiet and relaxing.
Many thanks to Françoise and André for making us so welcome. It was hard to go home!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Merci nous avons beaucoup de joie lorsque nos hôtes sont enchantés
ils garderont un beau souvenir de leur voyage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This was most definitly home away from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place was just like the photos. It was a good location, we were met at the railway station and walked to house, when we left there was a train drivers strike and so the owner took us by car to the TGV terminal. We had a great stay in Avignon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Merci mais nous sommes désolés pour les greves qui ont perturbe les voyageurs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, well appointed, and in a convienent location just a block outside the old town walls. Owners are extremely nice folks and very responsive to any need that you have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely appointed and comfortable apartment.
Liked least: Parking was a bit difficult during the day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Merci pour ce commentaire, nous souhaitons que nos h�tes se sentent comme chez eux, les vacances sont une p�riode attendue toute l'ann�e,
elles ne souffrent aucun souci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super friendly & Great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Found this apartment on trip advisor and was not disappointed! Although the maps that are shown on trip advisor are misleading we eventually found out exactly where it was from the vendor. They were really kind and helpful and met up with us outside, they showed us around the apartment and recommended some sites. The apartment is in a great location, about a 10 min walk to the Palace of the Popes and a 5 min walk to the tourist information. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Nous sommes très heureux que l'appartement vous ai plu.
Etant situé juste derrière la gare centre, nous pensons qu'il
est très facile à trouver, de toute façon nous guidons toujours nos
hôtes avec plaisir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing