We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of Coffee & Cookies

Coffee & Cookies
Ranked #162 of 910 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted to have a good breakfast and came across this little restaurant.
We ordered pancakes and bagels but the food was really of a poor quality. Bagels tasted old and the cheese and chicken they were served it was not that good neither. Pancakes were cold and really basic unfortunately not tasty at all.
We ordered drinks and the glasses were so dirty that we couldn't even drink from them.
There are plenty of other restaurants in this area that serve fantastic breakfast and unfortunately this place is not something I would recommend. I was really disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank HLLRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

After missing the breakfast at our hotel, we were looking for some brunch spot. We found this place on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try. The bagel with salmon really hit the spot. However, the orange juice could have been in a bigger glass for 4€.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 589innav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Love the choice & taste of the bagels here! Definitely recommend stopping here for lunch! Make sure you have a cookie or muffin too.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Audrey2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Taco's that are excellent, freshly prepared and great tasting.
Sitting outside people watching.
Service is great. If you like cookies try the oatmeal cookie.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 617td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The Croisette in Cannes is packed with cafes, offering coffee and pastries at inflated prices, especially during festival times. Despite its name "Coffee & Cookies" serves good French coffee and the freshest pastries, with a smile, and a good memory for faces. I have been going there every six months for 7 years, and it's always a pleasant welcome. So avoid the rude tourist traps, step a few yards down the rue Buttura, and enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The Format Doct... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee & Cookies also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Coffee & Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing