We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel L'Arena(Frejus)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$172
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mas Aurelia(Frejus)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$239
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Flore(Frejus)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Oasis Hotel(Frejus)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
272
212
110
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
212
110
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverspa poolmain poolkids clubsouth of franceplenty of sunbedson siteyoung childrenmobile homeselect campanimation teamtourist informationpeace and quietfree shuttlesun all daygreat holidaythe security guard
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Great complex, friendly staff (always with a smile!) super things to see and do in the area. Sea snorkling, raften, parasailing, restaurants. Clean and fun caravan (lol) with own private garden, Great for your privacy!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 173estelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service communication at Camping Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Estelle !
Thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure to read that you had the best time ;-) Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad to read that you appreciated your stay at Domaine du Colombier ! We hope to welcome you again !
Kind regards,

Daisy
Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was my last family holiday with my family and boy it was a great holiday to finish up with! This campsite has many good points as does bad but this campsite is very good!

Good points-
The campsite is massive! Very green probably the most greenist campsite I have ever been too ! The campsite is very hilly so be prepared to be fit at the end of your holiday!
The restaurant was good but expensive. Food was beautifully tasty! I would recommend. (This is the restaurant by the pool)
The reception staff have amazing customer service and always smiley and happy to help and also speak very good English.
The shop was very good on site as well has all the basic supplies you need.
The tourist office staff where very good with their customer service and always happy to help and offer the best places to go to.
The animation team- wow just wow! They where amazing! These guys deserve a massive pat on the back and to be appreciated in every way. They were always happy and always up for a laugh. The energy and the excitement was amazing. All of the animation team spoke both English, French, Dutch and German. Billy was just awesome! Fantastic with my disabled brother so please thank him!
There is also a bus shuttle around the campsite as well both of the guys where pleasant and always up for a chat. These guys need credit as well for driving around and around the campsite so many times!
The pool was great as was the slides! Had many good times in the pool and the slides. The life guards are awesome as well always up for a chat and a laugh as well but also taking their jobs very seriously and professionally and always eyes on the pool as well. So well done to the life guarding team for keeping the pools and slides safe. There is always someone on watch meaning it's more than safe!
The views from the campsite are to die for they are stunning and the sunsets as well.
There is so many good things about this campsite to mention.

Now for the bad-
The restaurant by the pool- the staff there where either helpful or they weren't I believe this was down to the language barrier and their English a bit poor as well. They did mess up my snack order at one point but I didn't press the matter.
The campsite next door is very noisy with their night entertainment but that can't be helped. They were quiet toward the last bit of our holiday.
The campsite is by a massive busy road and always a consent flow of traffic and emergency vehicles again this can't be helped if your mobile home is near the road.
There wasn't much space between the mobile homes again this can't be helped.
The trash area was also near the entrance of the park meaning a very long walk to get rid of your trash so maybe another is needed in the middle of the campsite maybe? I recommend using the little bus shuttle for anything like going to the shop, reception etc as it's very hilly!

Would I recommend coming here- yes most definitely. Also very good for young children as there is kids club and parks for children to play on. The site is very secure and safe with its own security staff.
Thank you for making it a great holiday and one to remember! Please also thank the staff at Select Camp their customer service was good as well and the cleanliness of the mobile home.

Stayed 18AUG17-31AUG17 and 5 of us visited.

If your a plane spotter and love aircraft this is the place for you, on the main flight path for Nice so a nice flow of aircraft ! Enjoyed the over head traffic.

Thank you :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Camping Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a long and kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the services and the infrastructure of the campsite and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Thank you also for mentionning the negative points, Domaine du Colombier is continuously trying to improve the services. We will share your kind comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in our paradise!

Sending our sunniest, french regards!

Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I'll try to answer some questions that I had before we stayed here. We stayed here in August, which admittedly is the busiest time of year.

The camping is located in a busy area, there were massive amounts of traffic to get into town and to/from other cities on the coast. St. Tropez is supposed to be about 45 minute drive, it took us 2 hours to get back. Obviously, this isn't the fault of the camping. I'm just saying..

The camping was full and the piscine was way beyond capacity in the days leading up to the August 15 holiday. I always managed to find a single chair and kept the towels while the rest of the family went in the pool. There are some chairs in the shade but not much. The pool was way too crowded. We couldn't do the lazy river without being kicked or bumped into. I'm tall and the lazy river was too shallow. I could go on my knees and still have my head above water. Which made swimming a bit difficult. To play with my kids my legs got a real workout as I kept them bent in order to keep my body under water. The other pool, was basically for kids as it was even shallower. My four year old preferred the river and didn't like the 'lagoon' pool.

The water slides however were great. My kids loved them. We stayed in a previous Yelloh village this summer which had taller slides but it took longer to climb up the stairs and the queue was much longer due to the stoplights spacing people out. At colombier, there was never more than a few minutes wait which was terrific. We really enjoyed the slides and I think this is the major part of the camping for us.

The lifeguards were very strict. We are troublemakers but we got spoken two on several days. Our son wasn't allowed to use his boat (understandably since it was crowded). he wasn't allowed to use his tuba. He wasn't allowed in the river with his older siblings (who can swim). Fortunately he could do the slides by himself as long as we were there watching (or doing the slides with him!). The pools were around 28C which was very warm! :)

The restaurant at the pool was very good, despite being expensive. I felt it was worth it especially on our last day because we enjoyed the pool for the afternoon even though we checked out in the morning (thank you to the check-in staff for suggesting this!).

The mobile home was nice, the A/C worked well but we only used it during midday. Despite it being very hot (around 30-32C) it was unbelievably cool in the evenings. We could have done without the A/C to save money but we didn't have a choice since non-A/C was booked.

It's a bit of a shame the hotel charges so much for wifi, and the adults only pool which we couldn't use. If the adults only pool allowed kids maybe the main pool wouldn't have been so crowded?

The little supermarket onsite was a godsend and the prices weren't that much higher IMHO. They have great rotisserie chicken for 10 euros.

The camping is on a hill and if you're far from the pool there would be some hiking involved. The free shuttle is nice. We were fortunately to be near the pool so it was ok for us but keep it in mind if you need extra assistance.

The shows: our previous camping had professional performers so we were a little disappointed that colombier did not. However I think they did a good job without pro's. my kids liked the talent show which I thought was a great idea.

Our mobile home was the manhattan. It is supposed to sleep 4-6. 2 of those are on the coach which kind of folds out to make a bed but it wasn't comfortable at all. My daughter didn't sleep well and in the morning there was a ton of sunlight in the living room. If you have more than 4 people I suggest getting a 3 bedroom if possible (it wasn't available when we booked).

Overall the camping is nice and I recommend it, but we would probably try some place else next time to change. I can recommend this place especially if you have younger kids and if the adults aren't too keen on swimming.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Camping Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank for your sharing your detailed feedback with the Trip Advisor audience. In July and especially between half July and half August the French Riviera has always a lots of tourists, everyone wants to enjoy the sun and discover our lovely region! Thank you for all the details about your stay and the infrastructure, of course it's your personal opinion but we are sure that other future clients appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for the recommendation.

Yours sincerely

Daisy
Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a wonderful time in La Domaine Colombier / Fréjus. It has an amazing swimming pool with 6 slides, an enthusiastic and hardworking animation team (a lot of fun dancing and distraction for the kids). Small but nice mobile homes in Kenyan spheres. The ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. As well as the lifeguards and drivers (due to the altitude differences, a hop-on-and-off carriage drives through the park all day long). Fine croissants and baguettes in the camp shop and a big Carrefour nearby. Nevertheless, we have some criticism that should be mentioned:

-There is a wellness bath for adults only 'Balneo', for which the price is a bit steep (9 euros per 2 hours). But the biggest problem is the opening hours 9 to 7. Doing some laps in the morning, before breakfast is therefore not an option. Nor after kids bedtime. Too bad.
-In the (public) swimming pool, kids are not allowed to jump or dive. This is understandable but this is part of the fun of kids in a pool
-We had a bad experience at the Panoramique restaurant (next to the swimming pool). We sat down for lunch and literary 1 minute after ordering our youngest daughter of 2 had a tantrum (tired / sick, who knows) and we had to break off the lunch. This appeared to be a problem: 'impossible de annulé'. (Note that the clientele consists of 90% families). We asked if we then could take the burgers and salad with us: a lot of sighing (while they do take-away), this would take 10 minutes longer. We asked if the unopened bottle of water could be returned? 'Impossible' was the answer. At that point we asked for the manager, who appeared cooperative at first, but he was primarily concerned that we didn't talk to another Dutch family who were there and showed their concern. He said he would take the bottle of water of the bill, but when we got the 75 euro bill, the water was on nonetheless. In short: zero service.
-The owner told us it was difficult to get good staff. And it's true, all Colombier staff spoke English, except the Panoramique waitresses... But the main problem here is that the tourists are just passers by and people will keep on coming with or without service. We hope the park management will take action to bring hospitality and service back to this crucial location near the pool!

Nevertheless, this park is absolutely recommended by us. The incident was annoying, but the stay overall was enjoyable and beautiful. Fréjus and Saint Raphaël are around the corner (beach, port) and St.Tropez are worth a day trip.

Room Tip: Kenia Huisjes aanrader als je van sfeer houdt er staan allemaal grappige plastic beesten in deze wijk.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Camping Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for choosing our park for your family stay and we are happy that you enjoyed the environment, the mobile homes, the services, the staff and the infrastructures. We would like to assure you that nothing is more important to us than our guests’ satisfaction. That's why we are really sorry to hear about the problem you had at the Panoramic restaurant. We took good note of this problem and we will pass it to the concerning service to improve the quality of this service. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back .

Kind regards,

Daisy
Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 7 nights at this great sight. Booked with eurocamp the two reps. we're great really helpful and welcoming a credit to eurocamp. You really do need a car to get around you can't walk anywhere except up the road for Pizza at Joys this was good. The entertainment team headed by Belir was absolutely fantastic he was very talented and great guy an asset to the site. Pool area and lazy river amazing and also the Spa pool for a bit of luxury. Overall a great week in a great place and the visit to Port Grimaud is an absolute must fabulous place visited with 9 adults 2 teenagers and a 2 year old and all catered for and thoroughly enjoyed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Camping Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Ann,
Thank you very much for your lovely opinion and the 5 stars that you gave us.
It's a pleasure to read that you had a nice holiday and that you loved our entertainment team and our installations. So we hope that we will welcome you a next time at Domaine du Colombier !
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews