We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holiday that you can select.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier
Reviewed 27 September 2017

As a family we come to this site every two years. We love the South of France, the weather is always sunny and hot. A hired car is necessary so as to see the wonderful places that are nearby. Club Colombier site is great because the mobile homes are very clean and have all the facilities a family would want. They have a transport system on site that takes you to all locations on the site, It saves you walking. The Lagoon is the main attraction on the site, it has a flowing circular river that you can swim. Plenty of sunbeds, and you can eat and drink there.Good entertainment on site

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhandsley786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for posting your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Domaine du Colombier. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed one again your stay with us and appreciated your clean mobile home, our facilities and the shuttle service.
We look forward to welcoming you within 2 years for your next holiday!
Kind regards,
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

My husband & I have just returned from a 10 day break at Colombier. We had pre- booked a 3 bedroom Royal Malibu but were given 2 bed accommodation which although very nicely equipped with a Jacuzzi and all mod-cons, it was not what we had booked. We voiced our concern with the reception staff and they were very attentive and immediately dealt with the problem, they moved us a couple of days later to the accommodation we had booked and compensated us for the time spent in the other accommodation. At all times they were very professional and attentive. Helene (on reception) was very helpful and is an asset to the team there, all of whom were excellent.
The Royal Malibu accommodation we had was fabulous, we had a quiet plot, not overlooked, elevated with a marvelous view and sun all day.
The site is beautifully planted and very well maintained. The spa & main pool areas were clean and nicely situated. There were always plenty of loungers available, the park wasn't overcrowded or noisy (one of the benefits of going in September). Our morning croissants from the onsite Proxi store were delicious. Most nights we cooked for ourselves, making use of our plancha and Royal Malibu facilities. We ate in the restaurant on one night and the pizza was very good.
Overall all a lovely relaxing holiday at a great campsite...we've stayed at many 5 star campsites in France and this is definitely one of the best.
Our thanks again to Helene for sorting out our accommodation...we had a great holiday.
Domaine du Colombier, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to describe our commitment to exceptional hospitality as a positive element of your stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us after the problem with your cottage. We wanted to upgrade you to one of our newest cottages but we are happy that we have found a solution for you. I passed the message to Helene. Thank you very much for your congratulations and recommendation, your satisfaction is our main goal and we hope to welcome you again at Domaine du Colombier.
Kind regards,
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The aera is quiet and clean. Houses are new, fully equipped and maintenance assistance is quick.
All the staff is kind, smiling and helpful.
Electric cars driving You in the main area are very helpful.
Supermarket inside is sufficiently refurbished and all peaople very kind (I did not expected it).
SPA and private pool are amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marafrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for posting your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Domaine du Colombier.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our friendly team Members, your cottage, the shuttle service and our lovely Spa and Vitality Pool.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We travelled as a family of 5, our children being 21,20 and 14. Yelloh Village is a repeat occurrence over the previous 7 years. Albeit we normally visit the other side of the Country.

So the park its self - we booked via Select Camp as this proved to be more cost efficient, you still receive exactly the same pass and admittance. Sadly the Select camp member who checked us in does need to brush up on his knowledge of the park. a nice touch was actually being taken to the accommodation rather than just being given a map.

We were situated right on the parameter fence of the neighbouring park, it was rather noisy as we were right next to the next parks bins and entertainment complex - add to that the workshop, resulting in early morning noise - from 7am - no lie ins for me, that said I am a light sleeper, it didn't wake my husband or kids. Yelloh cannot be held accountable for this, but worth bearing in mind if you are booking.

the park is exceptionally hilly with almost vertical hills to navigate - to alleviate this there is an electric bus that you can hop on and off from various points around the park - godsend, that is unless the kids storm the bus so you can’t get on, at one point we waited 3 times to try and get on as a member of our family is disabled so walking wasn't an option - that said Jordan (the bus driver) on the 3rd attempt stopped people getting on so we could - credit to that young man!!

There is an onsite shop which was expensive, the fruit and veg on offer was rather sad looking and probably needed throwing out rather than purchasing - the fresh breads were good and reasonably priced - if you were arriving at 6.55 the attendants wouldn't allow you in as they shut at 7pm.

Credit must be given to the reception team, so very helpful and professional, we were offered a warm welcome on arrival and made to feel instantly at ease after a very long journey - it would have been nice to have been offered a drink bearing in mind the length of our journey and the heat (+35). Our son fell ill whilst we were there (tooth infection), the reception team instantly knew of a local doctor and had him attend site to take care of us - they were simply fantastic - couldn't have helped more than they did. Sadly I didn't catch the name of the young blond lass on reception, we did thank her in person the day we left.

The tourist information service on site - fantastic!! had exceptional knowledge of the local area, we explained what we wanted to do and she simply made it happen - everything from historic villages to vineyards to horse riding - thank you!!
The pool - firstly don't forget your speedo's - the amount of times the guards blew the whistle for those newcomers in shorts - absolute no no!! there is plenty of signage stating no diving ect - to be honest they let that slide when the pool wasn't busy or if you weren't upsetting others. There are plenty of sunbeds, we never had a problem getting one. There are plenty of shaded areas and a pool side bar - it would have been fantastic if this was open every day and for longer periods when it was open. we watched the lifeguards clean the pool rigorously each night and I must commend them on the cleanliness of the pool - it was spotless!!
Finally, our biggest compliment goes to the animation team!! Billy and his team really made our holiday!! Pool dances, party dances, themed nights, we actually missed them on the only day off they had - they created fun, atmosphere and included everyone, talking in English, French, German, Dutch and Spanish at one point. Our son was reluctant to get involved, despite his disabilities by the end of our holiday he was getting on stage and joining in with the party dances - this is all thanks to the gentle coaxing from Billy!! - 'you all right mate'!! - this is undoubtedly the best animation team we have ever had from any of our stays!! well done guys, our favourite was 'The night in the museum', so well put together. We as a family could sing the praises of this team over and over again!!
So to the points that need addressing, once done so this will truly be a 5 star campsite!!
The spa - 9Euros for 2 hours each, no children allowed unless they are having swimming lessons. Very very expensive for any treatments, even as an indulgence this facility is overpriced - no wonder it always looked quiet.
The restaurant located at the Spa- we arrived about 7pm to eat a meal - only 6 tables occupied out of many, to be told they couldn't take any more reservations as the Chef wouldn't cook - very upsetting for all, we expected to see the restaurant fill up however it didn't, the information states its open until 9.00pm for reservations.
The Panoramic restaurant (the main one) - we ate here several times for lunch which was a little like a take away - burgers, hotdogs ect. these were reasonably priced. however whilst the evening food was very tasty it was very expensive on average for the 5 of us the costs came to 180Euros (when eating out in Frejus you could get all 3 courses plus wine and soft drinks for about 100euros) - the waitresses and waiters were fantastic, often working from breakfast to close, sadly the owners (the older gent and lady) patrolled the bar and were both unfriendly and unprofessional we witnessed several exchanges between them and customers that were not very nice, we didn't experience this, however we never complained.
The toilet facilities at the pool which also serve the restaurant were disgusting - most of the time they were blocked or dirty - this is something that needs focus!!
Despite the negatives the positives do outweigh them!! We had a fantastic time, we would go back again, sadly no, this is no reflection on Yelloh more of the region, we prefer the peace and quiet of the other-side of the South of France, so much greener and calmer - needless to say less expensive too!! I would however recommend this site to others!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hicki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Love this place always book the same accommodation.... been coming here 4 years .... reception staff really helpful and excellent English spoken across the park by all the staff . The Panoramique lagoon and bar are always spotlessly clean and the spa pool is beautiful ... will be booking again for next year ☀️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaineducolombier, Service Communication at Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Jayne,
Thank you for choosing Domaine du Colombier for your annual holiday. It's a pleasure to have you with us for the moment and we are happy to read that you appreciate your accommodation Loft Malibu, the facilities and the staff! Thank you for your congratulations and see you definitely next year.
Kind regards,
Daisy
Domaine du Colombier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
2.2 km away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
4.2 km away
Camping La Pierre Verte
1.3 km away
Siblu Villages - Le Montourey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Les Prairies de la Mer
4.2 km away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 16 in Saint-Aygulf
266 reviews
3.8 km away
L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens
L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens
#4 of 16 in Saint-Aygulf
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier

Address: 1052 rue Combattants Afrique du Nord, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Give yourself the best holiday! Sport - Leisure - Relaxation - Entertainment Everyone has their desires, On the Côte d'Azur, between Cannes and St Tropez, 4.5 km from the fine sandy beaches of the bay of Fréjus - Saint-Raphaël, Domaine du Colombier offers you a vast, heated "Lagoon" of 3600 m² with sun lounge facilities to delight all the family, with a Vitality Pool and a beautiful Spa for those who seek rest and relaxation. Luxury accommodation, restaurants, shows, kid clubs, fitness facilities... all of this can be found in the park spanning 10 hectares, full of palm trees, pines, and rose-bays... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Colombier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing