We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

thewander...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We love it!”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our second visit. I can't recommend the apartment enough. It is so well considered. From beach towels to coffee machine, and from balcony overlooking the Mediterranean to buses zipping you to Monte Carlo, it offers everything. I hesitated to write a review because we will come back for a third time and we don't want you to book the dates we want. Oh, and the host is wonderful too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for your generous and great review! We love our Le Pamela and try to make it special and home from home for our visitors who now seem to return to us more and more. We get to like Menton more each year and now like to go there when the crowds are gone. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Everything it says it is”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was light, airy, clean and equipped with far more than one could reasonably have expected to have had provided. This was true in the kitchen, sitting room, bedroom and balcony even including things to use on the beach or books to read. We were met exactly as arranged and given a warm welcome and a "guided tour" of the apartment and told a variety of local, helpful information. The position of the apartment is delightful with the sea always to be seen from sitting room, bedroom or balcony. The little beach, just a few yards along the prom, makes swimming easy from the apartment. The owner spoke to us before we went and sent detailed information of the apartment and local amenities. Recommend this highly as well appointed, well positioned and a warm welcome given.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Anne and Christopher,
Thank you for your lovely words and hope you come back again. We love being there ourselves and find it a happy place. By the way we were told that you were truly delightful guests so take a bow! best wishes, Phena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lostonhol...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's all about the magnificent views from the balcony !”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We love this apartment ! It has everything you need for a home from home, even if you spend most of the time watching the world go by from the balcony. Yes, the traffic can be a bit noisy, but just look beyond the road and focus on the sea. The sunrise over Bordighera was stunning and there were some very classy boats around for the GrandPrix.
Public transport makes it easy travel along the coast and visit other places.
This was our 3rd visit and certainly not our last.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinEWGC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment with absolutely stunning sea view”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great week at Le Pamela, helped by the apartment being comfortable and roomy with a stunning sea view directly across the road from the apartment. The apartment has efficient air conditioning which helped at night in August. We also appreciated that beach towels and also beach umbrellas and chairs were included for guests to use. Menton was a lovely town.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you Kevin for your lovely review. We are flattered and thank you for being great visitors. Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewander...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Fantastic Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I loved Le Pamela. Yes, there is road noise, but what does one expect when the property is located on the coastal road of the Cote D'Azur, and one soon gets used to this noise. The compensation is superb views of the sea in an apartment which is perfectly equipped: the owner has thought of everything, from a coffe making machine to chairs and an umbrella for the brilliant little cove that makes up the beach about 10 metres from the property. The apartment is brilliantly located, with the bus stops whizzing you along the Cote D'Azur just a few metres away, and the train station fifteen minutes for when you want to go to Italy or even further afield. It is a lovely twenty minutes Walk along the promenade to the old town, and being this distance has its benefits too: you can walk along the promenade of an evening, or mooch past all the shops on the way in. Supermarkets are close by, as is a great boulangerie. I would swim at 07.30 before grabbing some breakfast for my wife and I. I have very high standards, and Le Pamela met them. My thanks to Phena, who was also a pleasure to deal with. We will return.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and the location of the property
Liked least: The road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Lucy and Kevin! I am so happy that you appreciate Le Pamela and Menton in the same way as we do after 13 years!
You got it!! Come again and we will keep adding to its simple but happy ambience, which makes us feel peaceful and rested each time we leave. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.