We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Riva(Menton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$100
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$143
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
26
39
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
39
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tea making facilitiesstayed here for one nightnext morningmenton garavanfirst floorrailway stationminute walksea frontitalian burgerold townsea viewloungesoapbath
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I booked this hotel because it was very near the beach, railway station and the end of the GR52. It is clean and the room was comfortable with effective and quiet air-conditioning. Breakfast was simple but pleasant. The hotel is unmanned for large parts of the day, which is dislike, but keys were left available for check in when there was nobody there. It is about a 25 minute walk into Menton along the attractive sea front. Lots of restaurants nearby. The Italian border is a few hundred meters up the road. Internet was free but slow. The walk from Menton to Soston is very nice but steep and rather arduous! To the airport - train into Nice and the airport bus - simple and cheap. Monaco is a short train ride away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having booked a last minute room at this hotel for €80 which is minimal at anyone's standards, the room is exactly what you can expect for €80! A room in which you couldn't swing a cat (so don't bring your cat!) but has the essentials- a clean bed and bathroom. I needed a travel cot which fitted just so but it still worked fine. A lovely view of the courtyard, air con if necessary, plenty of towels, shower gel etc, I really couldn't fault it at that price. Certainly, it is a room you might find in your granny's (or great granny's) decor-wise but it fits it's purpose. Otherwise, quiet and calm hotel, lovely and helpful staff. Not my first time here and won't be my last!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lonnie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in June 2014 in a junior suite, having been upgraded. Room quiet and cosy with Air Conditioning and quality furniture and fittings. Strong wifi reception in room which is so important nowadays. A special word about reception staff. They were super helpful and efficient. A credit to the Hotel. Breakfast was in a green and quiet lobby, adjacent to the main restaurant. So French, so chic. Wanted to stay longer but other bookings interfered unfortunately
.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After reading some reviews, we didn't really know what to expect but we are so pleased we chose this hotel for our trip to Menton. Firstly, the hotel is under new management, and they have put so much effort into detailing the hotel and restaurant. I believe they are still working their way through the hotel, so the lobby/reception area seems a little outdated but the rest of the hotel was indeed a tremendous surprise. We were given tours of several of their rooms by the new hotel manager, and were taken back by the elegance of each room. Nothing like some of the photos uploaded by previous guests. They have 19 rooms in total and I believe each room has its own boutique, intricately styled rooms. We had difficulty deciding which room as they were very nicely detailed, spacious, clean, with modern yet very French and pretty furnishings.

We dined at the hotel Paris-Rome restaurant downstairs, really not expecting anything but was amazed as their cuisines were of gastronomic standard and reasonably priced. We were given a tasting spoon consisting of truffle, fig jam, and foie gras... and that's just the beginning. For main meal, I had grilled fish served with grated potato served on a bed of sautéed onions (amazing combination) and the most delicious veggies (including purple carrots!). Then came our cheese platter- needless to say the Brie with a layer of truffle inside was definitely a winner. Dessert, we had 3 ice creams (Chocolate, raspberry, and passionfruit) which are made by the restaurant chefs themselves, each flavour accompanied by a special edible decorative e.g. raspberry ice-cream was served with the biggest fresh raspberry I've ever seen, marinated in a liqueur. Absolutely divine.

Everything for my partner and I was of excellent standard, so I'm very surprised with the mixed feedback, I think being under new management has made all the difference as we were very pleased. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own theme, we were lucky enough to be given a tour by the hotel manager to decide which room to choose. I would recommend paying a little extra for the bigger room as the style & decor of their rooms is comparable to some luxury hotels that charge double the price.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iwashere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Robert H, Directeur général at Logis Paris-Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews