We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for what we needed although a staff member would have been nice!”
Review of Logis Paris-Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Paris-Rome
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We needed somewhere to stay for just one night as we were dining at Mirazur - this hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the restaurant on one straight road. Pros: It was clean and the room was pretty, with a carved bed and dark wooden floors. Cons: There were no staff (at all!) when we arrived, the key was laid out on the reception desk for us to collect. Apart from this being a bit odd, we needed to know where to park the car, having booked a space in advance (a must if you have a car). A phone call in somewhat broken French to the emergency contact number and we sorted this out (the car park is round the back but requires a pin code) - but it wasted time when we could have been enjoying the sunshine instead. The bed was quite hard. Also, the bath left a lot to be desired, as there was no shower door or curtain and the shower was just an attachment which meant washing my hair was fun. However, our number one criteria was location and value (so we could spend our cash at Mirazur instead) and so it was fine.

Room Tip: Be aware there isnt a lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I booked this hotel because it was very near the beach, railway station and the end of the GR52. It is clean and the room was comfortable with effective and quiet air-conditioning. Breakfast was simple but pleasant. The hotel is unmanned for large parts of the day, which is dislike, but keys were left available for check in when there was nobody there. It is about a 25 minute walk into Menton along the attractive sea front. Lots of restaurants nearby. The Italian border is a few hundred meters up the road. Internet was free but slow. The walk from Menton to Soston is very nice but steep and rather arduous! To the airport - train into Nice and the airport bus - simple and cheap. Monaco is a short train ride away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having booked a last minute room at this hotel for €80 which is minimal at anyone's standards, the room is exactly what you can expect for €80! A room in which you couldn't swing a cat (so don't bring your cat!) but has the essentials- a clean bed and bathroom. I needed a travel cot which fitted just so but it still worked fine. A lovely view of the courtyard, air con if necessary, plenty of towels, shower gel etc, I really couldn't fault it at that price. Certainly, it is a room you might find in your granny's (or great granny's) decor-wise but it fits it's purpose. Otherwise, quiet and calm hotel, lovely and helpful staff. Not my first time here and won't be my last!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lonnie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in June 2014 in a junior suite, having been upgraded. Room quiet and cosy with Air Conditioning and quality furniture and fittings. Strong wifi reception in room which is so important nowadays. A special word about reception staff. They were super helpful and efficient. A credit to the Hotel. Breakfast was in a green and quiet lobby, adjacent to the main restaurant. So French, so chic. Wanted to stay longer but other bookings interfered unfortunately
.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After reading some reviews, we didn't really know what to expect but we are so pleased we chose this hotel for our trip to Menton. Firstly, the hotel is under new management, and they have put so much effort into detailing the hotel and restaurant. I believe they are still working their way through the hotel, so the lobby/reception area seems a little outdated but the rest of the hotel was indeed a tremendous surprise. We were given tours of several of their rooms by the new hotel manager, and were taken back by the elegance of each room. Nothing like some of the photos uploaded by previous guests. They have 19 rooms in total and I believe each room has its own boutique, intricately styled rooms. We had difficulty deciding which room as they were very nicely detailed, spacious, clean, with modern yet very French and pretty furnishings.

We dined at the hotel Paris-Rome restaurant downstairs, really not expecting anything but was amazed as their cuisines were of gastronomic standard and reasonably priced. We were given a tasting spoon consisting of truffle, fig jam, and foie gras... and that's just the beginning. For main meal, I had grilled fish served with grated potato served on a bed of sautéed onions (amazing combination) and the most delicious veggies (including purple carrots!). Then came our cheese platter- needless to say the Brie with a layer of truffle inside was definitely a winner. Dessert, we had 3 ice creams (Chocolate, raspberry, and passionfruit) which are made by the restaurant chefs themselves, each flavour accompanied by a special edible decorative e.g. raspberry ice-cream was served with the biggest fresh raspberry I've ever seen, marinated in a liqueur. Absolutely divine.

Everything for my partner and I was of excellent standard, so I'm very surprised with the mixed feedback, I think being under new management has made all the difference as we were very pleased. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own theme, we were lucky enough to be given a tour by the hotel manager to de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iwashere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menton hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
1.9 km away
Hotel Royal Westminster
1.9 km away
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
521 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
553 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Princess & Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Paris-Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Paris-Rome

Address: 79 avenue Porte de France, 06500, Menton, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Menton
Price Range: RM479 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Paris-Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Logis Paris-Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Paris-Rome Hotel Menton
Hotel Paris Rome
Paris Rome Hotel Menton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing