We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riva(Menton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$122
QualityInns.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
26
39
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
39
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tea making facilitiesstayed here for one nightnext morningmenton garavanfirst floorrailway stationminute walksea frontitalian burgerold townsea viewloungesoapbath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

stayed two days at this hotel. situated almost directly at the franco/Italian border.. also next to a bar tabaco . the fountain in front of the hotel should be with drinking water from the mountains, I've been told.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Clean and cool rooms with good facilities thoughtfully decorated.We had a quiet room near the front of the hotel .The breakfast had a wide range of food for different tastes with fresh fruit served in a pleasant room with interesting art work.
The small first floor lounge had good views beyond the bustle of the road .
The board walk to the old town starts just outside the hotel

Room Tip: Our room 102 was quiet and not far to walk to the stairs and reception
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Robert H, Directeur général at Logis Paris-Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Customers,
We thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel.
Sensitive to this ,we are very happy that our hotel answered your expectations and we wish to have the privilege to receive you again .... courteous feelings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the day we stopped. However the hotel is conveniently located close to the marina where there is a good choice of eateries.
Our rooms (we occupied 4 as a party) were all clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
Our flight home was cancelled and the manager (owner?) and receptionist were brilliant in securing us alternative travel (overnight sleeper from Nice to Paris, then Eurostar to London).
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bounce2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Robert H, Directeur général at Logis Paris-Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Customers, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel. Sensitive to this, we appreciate your comments and are very pleased that our help was able to accompany you in this deliacte situation in your trip .... courteous feelings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Charming hotel decorated in typical Provencal style. Rooms renovated in different styles. Very nice Zen room. Fresh breakfast buffet. Management very freindly and professional.
Sea view. Near to Italian border. 5 min walking from restaurants and beach.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Manuela22Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Robert H, Directeur général at Logis Paris-Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015
Google Translation

Madame,

Nous vous remercions de votre agréable commentaire qui a eu toute notre attention, nous avons transmis vos appréciations à nos collaborateurs, sans qui ces résultats ne seraient pas acquis et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'un passage dans notre région,

Sentiments courtois,
Hôtel Paris-Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We were advised the hotel had a good restaurant. We booked a long time in advance, asked for restaurant table to be reserved. When we arrived, we were told the restaurant was "closed", but we could get a pizza nearby.
There was no apology for not advising the restaurant was closed despite our booking being confirmed.
The hotel is not convenient, and the staff disinterested.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MollyandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Robert H, Directeur général at Logis Paris-Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015
Google Translation

Madame,

Nous vous remercions de votre agréable commentaire suite à votre récent séjour, nous sommes sensibles à votre appréciation et nous les transmettrons à nos collaborateurs sans qui ces résultats ne pourraient être obtenus,
Souhaitant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau,
Sentiments courtois

Hôtel Paris-Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews