We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in France this year!”
Review of Paloma

Paloma
Reserve with
Paloma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$219
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Aux portes du Vieux Village de Mougins, le restaurant Paloma immerge ses hotes dans un ecrin privilegie ou tout a ete pense sur mesure. De la salle de restaurant a l'espace lounge en passant par le cigar's room ou encore la terrasse et sa vue splendide entre mer et montagnes, chaque detail a ete imagine dans un but ultime : offrir a chaque hote une satisfaction gastronomique unique et un service personnalise. Côté saveurs, nos chefs, aux parcours ponctués d'adresses étoilées, offrent une carte oscillant entre tradition et creation où les produits de saison sont mis à l'honneur.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Paloma surpassed our expectations on every level, atmosphere, food. I literally had the best homard/lobster dish of my life and the crepes flambees were also unlike anything i ever ever had. The entire meal was absolutely DIVINE. Would go again in a heartbeat.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Crissy10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandine-Chifflot, Responsable relations clients at Paloma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your post, it is always a pleasure for all the team to know you had a good experience at Paloma. We are very happy to read all your divine compliments and positive commentaries and really hope to have the pleasure of your visit again.

We wish you a wonderful week.

Amandine CHIFFLOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

We were thrilled to get a reservation for lunch at this elegant two-Michelin starred restaurant in the arty little town of old Mougins. There is a set menu for 49 euros, but we opted for the 95-euro "Rhythm of the Seasons" menu. From the first offering -- a stick of cotton candy containing nuggets of foie gras and chocolate -- to the sweets proffered post dessert -- everything was prepared with care and served with panache. For our main course we had Lobster Marinere, which consisted of tender medallions of lobster and housemade linguine in a foamy seafood sauce. For dessert we had a luscious warm raspberry soufflé with raspberry sorbet on the side. There was much more, and it was all of the highest quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 60sgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandine-Chifflot, Responsable relations clients at Paloma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your post, it is always a pleasure for all tof us to know you had a good experience at Paloma. We are very happy to read all your compliments and positive commentaries and really hope to have the pleasure of your visit again.

All the team wish you a wonderful week.

Amandine CHIFFLOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The set menu was good, from the amuse de boy he to the main course,we took the iberico pork, succulent and tasty, dessert are great. We definitely will come back again. I also enjoy the table setting of Christophle cutleries and the plates.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 777kila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Yes, Paloma is expensive (€285 for lunch for three); but it is supurb!

Our Iberian pork cutlets were thick and, when cut off the bone and served, about 4 Oz (~125 gm). Sauced and accompanied by a delicious blood pudding , the plat was more than satisfying.

There also were three butters and superb breads. Only two of us had wine, a €45 spit of a nice Provencal white.

The service (white glove, no less) and ambiance were elegant.

If your wallet can survive it, GO, and enjoy a wonderful dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schvitzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandine-Chifflot, Responsable relations clients at Paloma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your post, it is always a pleasure for all the team to know you had a good experience at Paloma. We are very happy to read all your compliments and positive commentaries and really hope to have the pleasure of your visit again.

We wish you a wonderful week.

Amandine CHIFFLOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Paloma is a fantastic 2 star ( Michelin) restaurant close to Mougins Village. Perfect location, and very high quality estate with a lovely terrain outside. The staff was 100% professional and extremely attentive and service minded. The sommelier knew his profession in detail and recommended some wines that were perfect for the meal. The food was for kings and queens. Perfection in every detail. And the taste and the smells were out of this world. If you are a food lover, and can afford going to expensive restaurants, the Paloma is a must. It should be on everybody's "bucket list".

Strongly recommended

Thank Global_traveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paloma also viewed

Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing