We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful for airport and transport links”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport
Ranked #54 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This hotel wasn't good and it wasn't bad. It served a purpose (we were there to get to
the Monaco Grand Prix) and was great for transport links. The airport is so close that you can genuinely walk to their in well under 10 minutes.
The nearest train station is only 5 minutes away as well. Basically you are really well connected, which is lucky, as there isn't much else in the general vicinity of this hotel.
The staff here were friendly, helpful and generally attentive. The room was big but basic - not that anything extravagant was necessary or expected.
I'd stay at this hotel again, but only as a means of being pretty close to Monaco. Unless you are a pilot or cabin crew, the location really isn't ideal.
One nice thing on your doorstep in the Phoenix Park. It only takes an hour to walk around, but it's worth, especially if its a nice sunny day.

Room Tip: A high floor will JUST get you a sea view - sort of.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team.

We are located at the airport area with a city center direct access by bus in 15 minutes and access to Monaco, Cannes, Antibes, Grasse ... by the train station located in front of our hotel.
We are the perfect gateway to visit and discover all the beautiful parts of the french riviera

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Cadieu
Assistant General Manager
Novotel Suites Nice Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Stayed a night after a late flight into Nice, four of us in one suite. As suites go it was a bit of a squeeze - a double bed was separated from the bed-setee by some screens you could draw across the middle of the room. It did have a tiny kitchen area and a separate toilet and bathroom so it was a reasonable place to spend the night though it would have been much better with just two people in it rather than four.

I wouldn't want to stay any longer though. When we stayed there was a lot of building work going on in the area with the roads around the hotel seemingly being altered. The area has nothing going for it other than its proximity to the airport and a railway station which I assume will get you into the centre of Nice quickly. Having arrived quite late we wanted some food and there was nowhere within walking distance to get any. The hotel does sell microwave meals that we could heat up in the room which sufficed but that was it. The staff were friendly enough and whilst we didn't have breakfast there were plenty of people who seemed to be enjoying it.

The airport transfer was good but there was no indication on the booking as to how to arrange the pick up. What you have to do is phone the hotel once you land and they pick you up outside Terminal 2. The Novotel Suites served its purpose and that was about it as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having shared your experience at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport.
Satisfy our guests is our top priority, so we have read your comments with our full attention.
I appreciated that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your comments with all our team.
Dear faithful readers of Trip advisor, I reassure you there are several shops or restaurants where you can get by public transportation, by car or walking distance (L'Horizon, the Novotel Restaurant.....).
Once again, thanks again for having shared your feedback, your position is very important to improve the service brought to our customers.

C. EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Very good service, people is kind anda explain and help you in whatever you ask or need. They have a good pool, good breakfast and near airport. Is 15 minutes away from city but is a good choice for maximum 2 days.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaime A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having shared your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport.

Satisfy our guests is our top priority, so we have read your comments with our full attention.

I appreciated that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your positive comments with all our team.

Best regards
Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile


Absolutely terrible experience. We were a group of three. Slow checking at the lobby when I had already done everything, including payment, on the website before. We had to switch rooms because of the included TV not working. I booked the airport shuttle the evening for the next morning 6am. Staff wrote it on a paper. We put our luggage in the shuttle at 6am the next morning and they tell us "HOWEVER, WE ONLY HAVE TWO SEATS AVAILABLE IN THE SHUTTLE" WHEN WE ARE THREE ! Shuttle driver declining any responsibility, not proposing any service to cope with the issue, I am the one who angrily find that the solution is a taxi which I have to ask for at the lobby at 6.10am when the airport checking for our flight is until 6.20 am !! SO CLOSE TO MISSING A FLIGHT FOR UNEXPERIENCED AND CARELESS STAFF
No service to justify such an expensive night of 250€

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sophie122333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
However, we cannot accept such comment regarding our hotel and we would like to give you quick answers:
First a whole, I’m pretty sure that you can perfectly understand that we have to check all the information concerning your booking (passport….) and especially the one for the payment (credit card numbers and owner….) on check-in time.
Secondly, I did speak to you father last night by telephone and we had an explanation regarding the remarks during your stay giving him a few answers.
The receptionist on check-in time explained him all the details concerning the operating of the shuttle. We even picked him up at the airport after dropping his renting car.
For record, they were two receptionists on duty when you arrived on check-in time. One of them called Virginia confirmed me that she never received any order from him to book any shuttle at morning time; Al least as explained to him by telephone, even he ordered it, we just had two free seats for the 6 am shuttle; so we would not have answered him “YES” because we could assume this service only for the two of you.
Finally, please note that we operated dozens of shuttle during all this very busy weekend of the F1 race of MONACO; all of them went perfectly on except strangely yours.
We are again very sorry for all troubles concerning the shuttle service and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
C. EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good... not too far from promenade d angalis.. very close to airport and gas station. Very were happy with the rooms. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. Quick check in and quick checkout

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank amits858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport and are very happy to read your full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future in Nice!

Best regards
Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#19 of 204 in Nice
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport

Address: 125 Boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Nice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#32 Family Hotel in Nice
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: RM417 - RM708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Aeroport Arenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing