We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Nice(Nice)
US$197
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$208
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$238
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
220
404
145
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
404
145
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportnice airportairport hotelinformation deskphoenix parkthe buscatch an early flightshuttle servicesingle bedhire carswimming poolfitness roomseparate toiletrooms are biglate at nightconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Early flight back home inspired staying at this Novotel and spending an afternoon around the pool. The suites are as they all are. Comparing makes clear that here we either have a relatively new facility or that the upkeep is well organized. Pool is smallish and that is a bit of an issue when busy in summer. Still, we had a good time. No drinks and food allowed but everyone has drinks and food, making pool time more enjoyable. Shuttle service to and from the two airport terminals is good, starting from 4 am, which was useful. Coming from the city take bus 98 and call for a shuttle when at the airport. Our wait was 25 minutes.
No restaurant here but next door is l'Horizon serving good pizzas. The hotel does sell ready made meals for the microwave in the room. Rather expensive.
Helpful and lively staff. So here is a practical well designed hotel for that last night before travelling. Next time Nice we will choose this hotel for our last night again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ennea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Madam, Sir
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport.
Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to read you did enjoyed your stay ; the location of the hotel is very good one for guest interested in catching a flight…. or a train by the station Nice Saint-Augustin…..or simply visit the French Riviera.

Sincerely.

Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Has everything an airport hotel needs and as a bonus a svimmingpool for the kids!!
The rooms are big, plenty of space for the kids, microwave and a nespresso machine in the room is a nice thouch☕️. For 16 euros you can have a late check-out which was good for us as our flight was in the evening.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank HuldaBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
For reminder, you had a Suites of 30m² with a Nespresso Coffee machine, shower, bathroom, free shuttle to the airport on avaibility, free wifi, complementary pool and fitness room….)
We hope to welcome you again for your next in Nice airport.

Sincerely

Mr Claude EVEN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice and the housekeeping was good .some day's it was even excellent. Unfortunately there where few things why I have to rate this just average hotel. Gym is not really gym, there is no weights. 2nd and the biggest setback was the information of the pool opening hours where really wrong in the hotel elevator opening hours start at 7:00 in the room information opening hours start at 8:00. Unfortunately in the reception the information was that it opens at 9:00 because of this There was very dispointed small swimmer on the day we where leaving

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Topias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Please note that you can use the pool from 08 am to 22 pm everyday during the hight season . This is a wide time range, I thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely
Mr Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Novotel Suites Nice Airport has been quickly deteriorating, since we spent a night there 3 years ago. For its proximity to Nice Airport, and availability of family rooms (we are a family of 4), we booked it again this year, for one night, prior to our early departure from Nice Airport. Our room on the 3rd floor was large enough for our family, although the kids' beds were on the smaller size. The room, though, was worn down, from the carpet condition, to the dusty furniture, to the bed sheets. Halls and common areas were also showing signs of wear. No soap was provided by the bathroom sink and bathtub, but there were partially-filled containers of liquid soap in the shower and half bathroom.
The hotel advertises on its website 'free airport shuttle service 7 days a week', but the shuttle needs to be booked in advance, it's an 8-seat one, and runs in the early morning every half hour. When we arrived at the hotel, at about 9 pm, and requested the shuttle for the next morning at 5 or 5:15 am, the shuttle had 6 seats booked already. No alternative was offered by the hotel, other than leaving at 4 am (!), or walking to the airport dragging our luggage (avoid doing this!), or a taxi which we were told by the hotel that it would charge us around 10 euro. We opted for the taxi booked by the hotel, but to our surprise we were charged 30 euros, for a 4 minute ride to the airport.
In brief, this will be our last stay at Novotel Suites Nice Airport, and I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas. I am sorry that some points did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence (comments on the carpet which is going to be double checked, soap…..)

Concerning your remark on the shuttle, this one works from 4 am to midnight on request and avaibility. The shuttle is equipped with 7 seats and each guest interested in this service has to reserve his seat on check-in time to make sure to get one. We can perfectly understand your disappointment; however, this is a complementary service and I’m pretty sure that you can understand that the one can be full especially during the summer's holiday.
For reminder, we offer Suites of 30m² with a Nespresso Coffee machine, shower, bathroom, free shuttle to the airport on avaibility, free wifi, complementary pool and fitness room….)
At least, please note that all the beds have been changed very recently.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
C EVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We spent one night here on our way from Provence to take a flight home. The room was clean and the layout was cool. The surroundings were ugly and noisy, but this is no surprise when one books an airport hotel so no minus points for this. The windows of our room, however, were decent and blocked away most of the noise, which is a definite plus.

When it comes to the staff, the cleaning ladies were amazingly nice (even if we didn't have much of a common language) but the staff at the reception varied from uninterested in customers to downright rude. In the evening of our stay we needed to ask something from the young lady at the reception and were caught waiting in line for 20 minutes as she was trying to cope with multiple dissatisfied customers at the same time (all apparently with different issues). It was nearly amusing to follow the situation for that time as she started every single – no joke here – conversation with the words "it's not my fault", even if the customer hadn't said anything that would have indicated anyone's fault. While this was funny, it was terrible for the customer experience as I can not imagine e.g. a large family with a missing reservation would care about whose fault a situation might be, he just wants things resolved.

Just change the staff at the reception and this hotel would be a very nice option for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport. I am sorry that some points of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to present you my apologies.

The Novotel Novotel concept is based on hospitality. We agree, the welcomer at the reception should have a positive behavior ; I will personally make a new point with the all team regarding this point to make sure that their service attitude are conformed to your expectations and the standards of a 4 star Novotel hotel.

Furthermore, I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel accommodation and we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Nice.

Sincerely

C. EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews