We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service”
Review of Plage Beau Rivage

Plage Beau Rivage
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/06
20:00
Ranked #249 of 1,964 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: A private beach located along Nice’s Promenade des Anglais by the Mediterranean, the Plage Beau Rivage invites you to enjoy a seaside experience you could only expect in Nice. A stone’s throw from the town centre of Nice, feel the warmth of the sun and admire the blue of the sky and the sea as you sit comfortably on the beach itself, or on the terrace of the restaurant or lounge. The Plage Beau Rivage is as renowned for its services as it is for the qualities it stands for. FROM 10 AM TO MIDNIGHT, HEAD TO THE PLAGE BEAU RIVAGE AND MAKE YOUR DAY OF RELAXATION EVEN MORE DELECTABLE WITH EVERYTHING IT OFFERS.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had the most disappointing evening at Beau Rivage. A long wait, no water or bread despite asking. Had to request our wine three times. Food disappointing for the price. My dessert had still not arrived ten minutes after my husband had finished his and we had to leave due to the curfew. The directrice, Mme Jaffeux could see our dissatisfaction but fetched our waiter to deal with us, rather than speak to us herself. Very bad organisation throughout for an expensive meal. Sadly will not be returning to eat. Just to add, there were pigeons sitting on the sideplates at adjacent tables!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annabS7510TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine_Jaffeux, Autres at Plage Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning @annabS7510TP, we are terribly sorry to read you comments as your Plage Beau Rivage first task is to care a maximum of our clients.
We kindly invite you to contact our Management direct on : direction@plagenicebeaurivage.com, as we are willing to discuss with you and apologize.
We sincerely hope that we'll have the chance to talk to you.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were many people trying to get a table in a shortened dinner hour as the Covid restrictions had just been lifted. We had to wait a wee bit for our reservation as a result. The server offered us a complimentary glass of champagne for our troubles. A generous gesture that made us feel appreciated and special.
It was well worth it. We got a perfect table overlooking the sea. The service was efficient and professional. Our meal was delicious! We especially liked the oversized Cameroon Gambas!
This restaurant should not be missed. It is a beachside dream!
Thank you for a delightful evening Beau Rivage!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Exploration773841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine_Jaffeux, Autres at Plage Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning @Exploration773841, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your dinner at your restaurant at Plage Nice Beau Rivage.
It is a real chance having you with us here, and all of us hope to be lucky enough to welcome and serve you very soon,
With our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

After having tried another beach club in Nice we gave the Beau Rivage a try. It's a little bit more pricey than the others, but SO worth it! All of the guys working here are super nice and I cannot complain about the service. It's fast, very friendly and competent! Especially Lou who took care of us was a gem! The food on all 3 days was outstanding and well worth the price! The sun loungers are comfortable, you feel well watched over by the life guard and the atmosphere is friendly and inviting. We cannot wait to be back soon!

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank nadjam2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine_Jaffeux, Autres at Plage Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Good evening @Nadja, we are delighted to read your comments and happiness following your 3 days with us at the Beach. You are a part of us, as Lou and all our teams miss you already.
Be sure that you will always have a home away from home here with us, at anytime.
We thank you a million times again, and hope to thank you and take care of you very soon,
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

It was a really nice discover, a relaxing place with a real nice staff! Kindness is for everyone in this place ! The beach and his service was exellent! I think is a place you must visit in Nice !

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine_Jaffeux, Autres at Plage Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Good afternoon @Luca A, we are delighted to read your comments after your visit at Plage Beau Rivage Nice.
So happy to see that you enjoyed the restaurant and service, as well as sun loungers.
We all hope to be lucky enough to welcome and thank you very soon,
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

We visited here twice on our stay in Nice and both times the service and food were exceptional. We were looked after by Victor, and he couldn’t have been more helpful. Despite a nasty hornet bite on our final visit he was always friendly and the service was second to none.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank O3018MDhelenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine_Jaffeux, Autres at Plage Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Bonjour @Helen W, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us at Plage Beau Rivage Nice.
What a chance to have you with us here!
Victor and all our teams are already expecting you to serve and welcome you soon.
With our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plage Beau Rivage also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Plage Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.