We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
236
31
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
31
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer perfect location old town deluxe suite full size refrigerator fantastic boutique hotel mezzanine room palais de justice well equipped kitchenette living area busy square small kitchen flower market double glazed windows express breakfast one bedroom apartment noise coming
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An extraordinary place. Excellent location. Everything is close to the hotel: shops, restaurants and the beach. The staff was very kind, helpful and availible 24 hours. The apartment is new and beautifully decorated, well equipped and very clean. It is convenient to carry a baby stroller and suitcases as there is an elevator. There is a possibility to park discounted through the hotel. We would definitely like to go back there and recommend to all our friends as well. Best place- don't miss it!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eyal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storyteller712845, Team Palais Saleya at Palais Saleya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dual h

Wow thank you for the great review and sharing it with us.

We are happy that you found all our amenities we offer in the hotel convenient during your stay with us, and your suited fully equipped and clean.

It will be a pleasure having you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Team Palais Saleya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Great location in Nice, situated in the old town amongst the narrow streets, shops and markets. Right next door is a wonderful Patisserie/Boulangerie, pastries and tarts for afternoon tea, fresh baguettes and croissants for breakfast every day (you get the smell of freshly baked baguettes wafting in the window each morning). Just around the corner each day are the flower, fruit and vegetable markets. As the apartment has its own kitchen you have a plentiful supply of fresh food within 3 minutes walk. Apartments are very modern and clean, with good WiFi. The staff on Reception were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. A special mention to the mademoiselle with the long blonde hair who spoke excellent English and was very helpful.

Room tip: We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was excellent.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide39058761449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storyteller712845, Team Palais Saleya at Palais Saleya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Guide39058761449


Thank you so much for the great review and taking the time writing it.

We make sure to let the staff know of there excellent service and that they were of great help during your stay with us.
They will be thrilled.

We are glad that you found our central location perfect for your visit around nice , and that you found your apartment modern and clean.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Team Palais Saleya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Perfect location in the old town. Very clean and convienent and a nice bakery next door. We ordered breakfast to the room and it was very nice. The room was beautiful and had for example a espresso machine.

Room tip: It was a bit hot upstairs and the ac was closed for the season
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lovholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storyteller712845, Team Palais Saleya at Palais Saleya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Lovholm

Thank you so much for the great review and taking the time to write it.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your suite clean and our central location convenient during your stay with us.

hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Team Palais Saleya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Great fully serviced apartment, perfectly designed and located in the centre of Nice for those weekend breaks away. Very helpful service from the front desk team. Well recommended place to stay. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dblondon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storyteller712845, Team Palais Saleya at Palais Saleya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear dblondon2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and sharing it with us.

We are glad that you found our fully equipped apartments of good use and will make sure to let the front desk team know that they were of great help during your stay with us.

We do hope your next weekend break is right around the corner it will be a pleasure having you stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Team Palais Saleya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Bright, modern and well-laid out rooms and bathrooms. Plenty of useful amenities. My only nit is that there was some street noise staying on 2nd floor. Fantastic location very near the beach, the market and old town. The cute street it is on is pedestrian only, so cab will drop you off around the corner -- be prepared if you have lots of or heavy luggage. Will come back.

Room tip: Street noise on lower floors.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storyteller712845, Team Palais Saleya at Palais Saleya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear hopia

Thank for your feedback and sharing it with us.

We are happy that you found your suite bright, modern an well laid out.

And glad that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer in the hotel.

We will be happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews