We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$197
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$168
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$247
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,742 results
Traveller rating
1,533
613
289
148
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
613
289
148
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rotondeart collectioniconic hotelmerry go roundmichelin star restaurantsea viewleading hotels of the worldluxury hotelpublic areasfrench rivierahotel barprivate beachsouth of francepromenade descote d'azurbreakfast roomold town
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,742 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Friendly , welcoming, informative. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Art collection and interiors make it a must stay location. Our one night stay was perfect start for our holiday in Nice. Great location

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Beth B,

We are honored that you choose to stay at the Negresco Hotel for your one night in Nice, and we truly appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about your stay and especially the efficient service delivered by our staff members and the artwork collection.
At the Negresco hotel, we are all dedicated in providing the best experience possible and your comment is our greatest reward.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

In the meantime, we remain,
Sincerely yours

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We booked the restaurant and boy, it was amazing. I loved the experience start to finish. The décor and food was tantalizingly good. The sea bream to start was amazing. A very memorable visit. On the Promenade des Anglais and we took this walk back to our hotel. All in all a wonderful time was had by all. The staff were super helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: You need to eat here, you won't regret it
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jody JoJo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Jody JoJo M,

Thank you for your kind commendation regarding your recent dining experience at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted that you found the restaurant beautifully decorated. The staff are recognized to be most welcoming and are always keen to ensure our guests a fantastic experience. Indeed, it is our best reward when our guests mention the proficiency of our staff.

Likewise, we are thrilled to read that your dishes exceeded your highest expectations, with bream to start..

We look forward welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

Mostly sincerely,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The decor here is really funky. I’m sure the art is expensive, but it’s a bit old and out of date. The room (Coco Chanel suite) had terrible bright orange carpet. There was no hair conditioner, but I got some after asking the concierge. There was no iron available either - I know this is standard in Italy, but not in France. Surprisingly quiet, and we were facing the Promenade. Service was very nice and friendly. We came off-season - there is no way that I would pay more than I did.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eukaryotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear eukaryotica,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment on Tripadvisor following to your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We are really pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. Our team members have a genuine intent to please you.

Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments with reference to the updating. Since 2013, we keep renovating rooms and suites. Should you wish to visit us again, we will be delighted to propose you a renovated room.

The team and I look forward to enhancing your future experience with us.

Sincerely yours,


Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A very memorable stay for my father and I. Staff were helpful, friendly and patient. We had a wonderful time and couldn't fault the hotel. Greeted on arrival and car taken away and parked. Delicious meals and bar with lovely atmosphere. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank louisap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear louisap2017,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivered by our staff members and that they were able to assist you well. They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise.

We look forward to your future visits and we are confident that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more enhanced experience at the Negresco Hotel.

With warmest regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I think it is one of the most famous hotels in the world. Fantastic position, on the Promenade des Anglais. Interior just incredible, a lot of paintings (real chefs d'oeuvres, not fakes!), extremely fancy atmosphere. You do not go to eat there without suit and tie. Prices of rooms (at the reception) from 700 eur (basic room) to 3000 eur (English suite)...so make sure your card is filled. Amazing place, anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear ToujoursLaRoute,

We are honored that you choose to stay at the Negresco Hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about your stay and especially on the artwork collection. The idea behind the decoration of the Negresco hotel is to offer our guests an insight into the different periods which have marked the rich history of France. To this end, numerous authentic works of art have been acquired over the last decades and are now exhibited throughout the hotel. Please kindly note that our room rates start at 155,00Eu a night and invite you to follow us for special offers on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

With my best personal regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews