We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$357
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$197
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$208
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,306)
Filter reviews
2,306 results
Traveller rating
499
812
526
282
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
812
526
282
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop restaurantold townsea viewtop floorcorner roomsun loungersmediterranean sealarge balconyfrench rivierasea frontmonte carlopromenadeterrassemonacoeurope
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 2,306 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here in June ,excellent modern hotel,great location,lovely room(superior double) with views over city & partial sea view.Thank you Roberto for allocating a room with a view...much appreciated.Just for your information balcony is not wide enough to sit out on.Breakfast was included in our rate and it was excellent. Reception,restaurant(breakfast) and pool staff,porters all really polite,helpful and courteous.
Bus stop to airport is just around the corner so easy to get to and from and only €4 pp each way .
A word of caution-whilst we were there three other guests used the swimming pool and their hair turned green with the chemicals in the pool.My boyfriends new swimming shorts were also ruined and now they are navy and pale green instead of navy and white! This was reported to the manager who just directed us to a disclaimer poster on the wall by the pool,unfortunately he didn't seem concerned .I never used the pool again as I was worried about what chemicals they used and the affect on my skin never mind my blonde hair.This is the only complaint I have about this hotel and I was surprised and saddened by the lack of interest by the manager in charge.I do believe they need to re access the chemicals they use.
However we had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel....just get the pool sorted out please!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

it is interesting to see that the meridien management manages to reply to reviews on trip advisor however, they are the usual benign, bland responses that simply do not address the serious failures in hotel management that seem to be 'par for the course' at what is an over-priced Nice hotel. Breakfast service at this (and sadly so many European hotels) is still stuck in the 1970's it seems. Tinned or carton fruit juices in 2012!! What planet are they on! Meagre and mean bakery offerings, cheap processed meats and cheeses - yuk! no wonder anyone with expectations of something better heads to either boutique hotels or the hotels in Dubai and Asia - they do it so much better! When was the last time you were able to choose from a heady selection of made-to-order delights like fresh waffles, crepes with a huge range of accompaniments, eggs and hot food galore (all cooked in front of you not congealing in some nasty metal plate under a heat-lamp) sushi, dumplings, huge range of freshly made compotes and granolas, fruit smoothies, porridge, bircher muesli, massive choice of breads and pastries (baked on site not bought it half frozen) including wheat and gluten-free options and all this for less than this hotel charges a night! Wake up france and smell Le cafe!
don't waste your money on over-priced, under-delivering Nice hotels until they pull up their Chaussettes and start delivering to a standard that truly competes with world-class hotels...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

If you want free Wi-Fi use the restaurant lounge on the first floor that sits nicely over the ground floor where a certain well known food chain is known for free Wi-Fi access. No problem getting connected to their router.
Breakfast is very good with a wide selection including fresh breads.
No tea/coffee making facility in room. They did give a daily voucher for coffee for two in the lounge although of course its free at breakfast.
Staff very friendly.
Rooms very comfortable.
TV reception watch-able but many stations poor reception. Wide choice of English channels including BBC1, ITV etc.
Very close to wide range of restaurants, shops etc
Walk to station
Beach just across road

Room Tip: I guess you get what you pay for and we were on a Grand Prix package with no choice of room. The hotel is build on a 4 sided square so 3 sides would have sea views but thats the rooms facing out. There are also 4 sides facing an internal courtyard with no views other than other elevations. This wasnt a problem for a short stay but just be aware.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary612466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here on after spending 10 days touring the high towns of Provence. This is a big commerical hotel that is WONDERFUL. Our room faced the Mediterranean, what a great view! We had a personal balcony that was 8-feet x 30-feet with two lounge chairs and round dinning table. You could lie in bed and watch the ships go by. After lots of small old charming hill town hotels this was the perfect end to our vacation. We loved the room so much we decided that lunch on the terrace was a must. Went out bought wine, cheese, bread and snacks. Returned to have a great lunch on our terrace, heaven.
Staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Room on the top three floors have large terraces, try to get one facing the water.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Anderson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear C_Anderson2012,
So glad that you appreciated your stay at Le Méridien Nice and for taking the time to post these excellent comments on this site.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With my best regards
Pablo Bandala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel in May 2012 and it is certainly past its use by date and I expect that is why the corridors are painted deep purple - so you can't see any dirt or how paint depraved the place is. We needed to call maintenance to repair a toilet, TV and bed side lights which did not come on for ten minutes after switching on and needed assistance getting into our room when the key did not work. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. On the good side the hotel is in a great location on the waterfront however we had a room looking onto the courtyard so cannot comment on the view or the level of noise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Meggan H,
Firstly, thank you for posting your review on this website.
The hotel has been refurbished in 2010 and we regret to learn that the style and decoration did not match your expectations. I was sorry to read you did not like the hotel design, however I do hope you appreciated the other parts of your stay at Le Méridien Nice.
Thank you for contacting the Guest Service Desk for the technical issues. This desk is always ready to be of any assistance whatsoever.
Our classic rooms overlook the inner courtyard and are appreciated for their tranquility. However, may I suggest that you try one of our deluxe rooms with a large bay window overlooking the Mediterranean for a future stay.
You mentioned that there is no coffee maker in the room, kindly note that a voucher is available in every room for complimentary freshly brewed Illy coffee, Europe’s innovative, premium coffee brand, led by Andrea Illy, grandson of the founder of Illy Caffé. This voucher will be found in the Discovery Envelope placed on the bed.
Many thanks again for having stayed with us, and I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back if you choose Le Méridien.
If so, please do not hesitate to contact the Guest Experience Team directly in order to assist you with your reservation.
Best regards,

Pablo Bandala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews