We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Nice(Nice)
US$201
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$357
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$286
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$194
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$239
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$211
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$178
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveller rating
716
1,019
496
217
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
1,019
496
217
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewprivate beachbusiness roomold townclose to the airportthe busa city view roomtown centresun loungersfrench rivieramediterranean seasouth of francenice airportpromenade dessea frontmonte carlo
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice location by the French Riviera, amazing Seaview rooms worth paying a bit more for !

-Friendly staff.
-Very comfortable beds.

Also you get to see planes take off from a distant as it’s a 20 mins drive roughly from airport.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing for feedback.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

We can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Lionel Servant
Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

this is / (was?) our hotel in nice...but i wonder if we should look for another possibility?.....honestly our previous visits were better than this last one.....i am a gold elite carlsson club member...although i informed the hotel beforehand that i had been upgraded from silver i found no evidence that the hotel had noticed this......we always had a room on an upper floor as i always request...this time we were allocated room 220....no complaints really about the room ...apart from a large ugly blister on the top edge of the bath where the metal underneath had rusted through the enamel ...ugly and dangerous if you brushed against it....the room requisites....bathroom and beverage .....are very hit and miss....only one shower gel for a double room for example....10 coffee and tea sachets but only 2 milk capsules.....however if you request further supplies they are forthcoming.....(better to leave a note at reception)...we find the location excellent as it is possible to walk from the airport (circa 40 minutes) and it is near enough to nice centre...even to the port (circa 1 hour)...excellent bus service right outside the hotel......in our experience this hotel can in no way be described as 'sympa' or friendly.....but even so we like it very much......if you have PAULINE check you in at reception you are indeed lucky and can be assured of a smile and a warm welcome ...we heard (literally!) that there were some renovations going on....one hopes the bath in room 220 will be replaced.....

Room Tip: worth paying extra for a sea view...upper floor (if you're lucky)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nealjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback in this very detailed way and we regret that you did not entirely enjoyed your stay.

Your remarks regarding the allocation of your room in the second floor deserve our full attention, however, we kindly inform you that our rooms on 3rd, 4th and 5th floor are actually under renovations. Only our business class rooms and suites have already benefited of a complete renovation and a new design, but they are of a higher room category. The remaining rooms are also planned to be renovated in the near future.

We have also taken good note regarding the quantity of the in-room amenities and our executive housekeeper has been informed in order to take adequate actions that these kinds of issues do not happen again.

We present you our sincerest apologise for the experience you have met, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again and then give us the opportunity to meet your legitimate expectations.

Lionel Servant
Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights. The website of the hotel gives a fair representation of the hotel

We were upgraded to a business room - which was very spacious and quite pleasant for such a long stay. Beds were large by French standards and very comfortable.

The hotel was fully functional on the 24th and 25th of December - in general though France has more eating options on those holidays than other countries - we probably could have eaten as well in Vieux Nice

If you book well ahead of time - you can get a very good price quality ratio in this season - we payed around 120Euro per night including a good breakfast for 2 - by booking 6 months ahead.

Other cost saving options are parking outside on the street to avoid the 29€/night parking charges. We found parking space behind the hotel 6/7 nights (off season obviously) in less than 5 minutes - we only once had to look for 10 minutes.
Bus 9/10 or bus 52 gets you into the city for 1.5€ per person and are quite frequent. Your night bus is N4 - but we always walked the 45minutes back - at midnight next to the surf - it always felt quite safe and enjoyable

So we would happily give the hotel 5 stars - but the restaurant actually only gets 2 or 3 or so - from a price / quality perspective . They seem to adjust their hotel prices for the lower season - but not their restaurant prices. And Nice between XMAS and New Year is a fun party town anyway.

We would stay here again - however it will be interesting what the impact of the noise of the new train line under construction will be

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your experience in this very detailed way and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We can assure you that your comments, in particular, regarding the value for money at the restaurant, have been taken into consideration and will help us to make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I stayed 3 nights. Good concierge services as well as reception. Actually the room also quite nice. The shocking part for 3 nights, hotel house keeping only change towels and took away the trash.

For sure I did't put any "safe environment" card...if any.... It's not my first stay in Radisson Blu hotel but this is the worst that I get. Just wonder if the hotel adapted a new care for environment system....by not changing the bed sheet for 3 nights stay :)

Last November in Norway I stay in a hotel that clearly announced that bed sheet will change only on the 4th night of your stay to keep the rates low. That's far enough

Room Tip: Facing the sea may be better
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that your stay did not correspond to your expectations, however, we thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

Your remarks regarding the quality of the housekeeping services deserve our full attention and we can assure you that your comments have been transmitted to our executive housekeeper in order to take adequate actions that this kind of issues do not happen again.

We present you our sincerest apologies for the experience you have met, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again and then give us the opportunity to meet your legitimate expectations.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Had a chance to visit this beutiful city.The balcony room was cool facing the sea.So peace full hotel for family and bussiness holiday.The room are clean, polite staff, free internet and fast.If wanna take a cab or public buses, its just next to the hotel lobby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kenches N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your positive review; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay!

We look forward in welcoming you again.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews