We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel should not be tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Ranked #125 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Getting off a plane leaves most weary. First getting to Park Inn is not straightforward. Limited signage to courtesŷ buses. Drop off for the hotel is not next to the entrence, awkward uphill walk to the building. Lights and power did not work in the room. All takes time to get fixed. Lots of signs of wear, cracked panels, chipped tiles, bathroom fittings need repair. Not the best.

Room Tip: Find another
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

If you arrive at terminal 1 you need to take the bus to terminal 2 and then walk to this hotel. Taxi will refuse to go so close but its not that close as well. I had to do that at 11pm in the night and was not a pleasant experience at all. Hotel is completely run down with paint peeling off, seepage marks all over, dirty carpets. They even have a 90's style CRT TV in the room which does not have many channels to choose from. When I reached I was offered a room on 7th floor which was stinking. ( Imagine that) . I called from the room and no one answered the intercom. Went down again ( with my lagguge ) and requested for change in room. After lot of urging got room changed. Food was terrible in breakfast

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank somesh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Somesh, thank you for taking the time and sharing a review here on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet with your expectations on your recent stay with us. Kindly accept our apology for any inconvenience that you have been encountered during your stay. We will take your comments on board and where possible, look into make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to have the opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Kerstin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Early morning flt from Nice Airport, this is a convenient hotel. There is a free bus service from stop N8 to T1 or T2.

The hotel itself is basic, spacious rooms, shower was a bit old, but usable indeed. Comfy bed and good internet.

The breakfast was adequate, not spectacular, but wholesome....

Booking BF the previous day was cheaper Eu10, vs Eu15 on the same day.



Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank huzefac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

What a terrible hotel. It really needs to be torn down and rebuilt. No air conditioning in the shoulder season. Had to manually get window open by the highway. Still way too hot. Toilet tucked in cirner behind wall. Just poor design all over. A terrible way to end a French vacation.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ikelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPINice, Rooms division manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear ikelon

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectation. Rest assure your remarks has been taken into consideration and we will work on improvement. We are glad to announce you that we will soon renovate our rooms with a new design.

Regards

Remy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 204 in Nice
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport

Address: 179 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nice
#45 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: RM 342 - RM 650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bocca Buona Enjoy the sun of the French riviera on our terrace while trying the best Italian and Mediterranean dishes. Newly refurbished, the 400 m2 restaurant seats 122 people while the terrace seats 50. The colourful and cosy atmosphere of our lounge bar makes it the ideal place to relax with a glass of wine or a cocktail after a long day exploring Nice and the Riviera. Opening hours (from Nov to Apr): Breakfast 06:00 - 10:00 (Mon - Fri) 06:00 - 10:30 (Sat - Sun) Lunch Noon - 14:00 (Daily) Dinner 19:00 - 22:00 (Daily) Summer Poolside Sit by the pool with a treat from the restaurant's Italian or Mediterranean menu. This poolside restaurant seats 56 guests, and also offers a lounge area. Opening hours (from May to Oct): Lunch Noon - 14:00 (Daily) Dinner 19:00 - 22:00 (Daily) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport Hotel Nice
Park Inn Cannes
Nice Park Inn
Park Inn Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing