We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
453
647
261
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
647
261
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town privilege room massena square separate toilet galeries lafayette recommend this hotel the bus central location buffet breakfast city break side street reception desk tea and coffee making facilities standard room flower market small room
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We got a room at the 5th floor with 2 balconies ('privilege' room), which was really the top thing that we loved in the room. Other than that - the room was big, well equipped with comfortable bathroom, TV, chairs and small couch. We were beyond satisfied from our experience.

Room Tip: take the 'privilege' type room if you want to have the description above
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sapir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Sapir,

We thank you for sharing with us your lovely review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is always pleasant to read such kind comments.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Massena.

Best Regards,

Room Division Manager
Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Staff helpful but the room was weird .it was tired for a start. Bed comfy nice bedding and towels. The lights in room were so bright each lamp over 100 wattage no dimmer switch. No smoke alarm in room. The toilet was at the end of the bed not part of the bathroom, no sink in the toilet no extractor fan that worked, only dirt fell out of it when sitting on the toilet.small wardrobe. Very hot room due to mini bar heat expelled. Stayed in far superiour 4 stars in nice. Don't bother with this one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brighton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hotel Massena
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 0492478888.
Sincerely,
Room Division Manager
Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

At our arrival, the person in charge of valet parking was genuinely friendly and very helpful. Later on he helped us choosing a restaurant in the area. His enthusiasm and helpfulness made our stay great. The staff at the front desk was also friendly. The room was spacious, yet maybe a bit plain. Very clean though. Quiet also, even on the street side. Regular breakfast, nothing major.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, Directeur Hébergement Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your kind words about the warm and efficient service.

We sincerely thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Room Division Manager
Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Me and my friend had a nice weekend’s stay in room 514. The hotel’s interior is a 4-star hotel worthy. The location is pretty much perfect. Delicate bathroom.

Even though the breakfast was good, the selection was quite small. The orange juice was out two days in a row. According to my friend, the coffee was great.

Our room had a separate toilet without a sink, so we had to switch between toilet and bathroom to wash up; A bit odd. The bathroom sink was not equipped with a dispenser, only a bar of soap. That’s neither delicate nor environment friendly.

The WiFi worked for my friend, but he got fed up with having to log in all the time. For me, the WiFi almost didn’t work at all (even logged in).

Don’t waste €35 on a taxi if you don’t have to. The 98 bus departs frequently from the airport and goes along the Promenade des Anglais. Get off at “Albert 1er/Phocéens” and the hotel will be a 5 minute walk away, right off Place Masséna.

The hotel’s got a car rental deal with a company called Elite rent. They bring and pick up the car at the hotel. However, we found the prices to be a bit stiff, so we went to check out a couple of other nearby rentals. We didn’t find a cheaper car, so we could just as well gone for the hotel deal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tannpirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the Hotel Massena.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed the property decor.

Please be assured that your comment has been shared with all our teams as this is so rewarding for all of us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel Massena for your future stays in Nice.

We hope to welcoming you back to the Hotel Massena during your future stays on the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Room Division Manager
Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The positives: A few hundred meters or less walk to the major shopping, the charm and restaurants of the old town, the sea, nearby bus and tram stops. Hotel and rooms nicely appointed; quiet room facing back. Check in staff efficient and friendly. Ample breakfast, supplies readily replenished. Many TV channels in various languages. In-room electronic safe. Coffee and tea making facilities. Good in-room lighting. Mini-fridge with adequate space for a few own items. Free wifi. Good water pressure, two lifts to the 6 floors; never had to wait more than a couple of minutes. The negatives: small and awkward-shaped WC in room 425. To use the electronic safe one has to use the electronic key card. But to use the card for the safe, one has to remove the card from the wall which then would cut off the room's power supply, then you cannot see; also placing the safe on the floor makes it uncomfortable to use unless you can easily get on your knees. Tip to guests: ask for two key cards: one to use the safe and one to have power available for lights, etc. While Wifi was fast and free, it always took a bit of extra effort/time to reconnect after returning to the room. But unfortunately the important negative was an overheated room and a thermostat which was completely nonfunctional. Temperature, fan, on/off were all inoperable. Opening the window/door let in cool air on a mid-December night, but it's hardly environmentally friendly. Inside the room I quickly felt unwell. Going out for a walk fortunately overcame that. Fix the ventilation and heating and you have an ideal place to stay in a city that has much to offer.

Room Tip: Back side room was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reiziger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing with us your nice review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0492478888.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your future travels to Nice.

Sincerely,

Room Division Manager
Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews