We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
39
33
29
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
33
29
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop rooftop pool cleaned daily very pleasant stay old town good size promenade monaco
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We, a family of four, had a very pleasant stay here. It's clean and quiet, with a nice rooftop pool and delicate breakfast. It's in walking distance from the city center and the beach, but it was also very convenient that the tram stops right outside the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank vimi_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We had booked 4 rooms at Novotel City Centre Vieux, Nice , France, for dates 13th-16th June.. our room no’s were 524,526,528, 536..
1) On very first day when we came at night, we realised that the AC was working almost like a heater, but on insistence they changed our room no 536 to 415.
2) Second during morning breakfast on 14th June, 2018, few people were very rude their breakfast is upto 9:30 am but from 9:15 am itself there staff was reluctant to serve Amd more interested in clearing the breakfast.
3) But the worst was yet to come, on 14th June at around 11pm we were waiting for my friends son who was put up in room no 524, Mr Rishabh Bohra in the lobby as we wanted to go out.. but got a call from him that I am struck in the lift as it had malfunctioned... but the worst person to meet at such scenario was Mr Francesco at the reception he was very rude rather then helping he was trying to intimidate us... it took 45 mins to get our boy out.. but the hotel was definitely not prepared for such emergency situation and the worst person was at the reception. He tried to put a false allegation that the reason for the misbehaviour was that we tried to push him but latter retracted his statement on insistence that prove it by your camera recording.
We have reported the matter to Mr Yassine and at the time of insident Miss Anahit was also present and she was genuinely concerned and helpful.

Will never suggest anyone to visit such hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sachiin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

We endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and are very sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations.

I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review and again would like to apologise as I did at the time of your stay.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I hope the additional courtesy points will help, and are gad the situation was resolved safely.

This level of service is certainly not acceptable and has, of course, been addressed with the concerned party.

I hope that we can welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future.

With my best regards,

Pierre Messe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We are in Nice, France and have booked 4 rooms with Novotel Nice Centre Vieux, Nice, France.
We were planning to go out at around 10:45 pm,
And were waiting for our son at the lobby, suddenly we got a What’s app call from him that I am stuck in the lift and it’s 20 mins since then they are not able to open the Elevator.
Infact they don’t know any emergency procedure, specially Mr Francesco, their reception assistant is the worst guy we have come across in our life... he was the last person you will want to have at such moment of crisis.
His reply on informing him was it might take 40-45 mins...
On insistence how can you take so long... he tried intimidating us rather then helping... he tried to make a false allegation that we tried to push him.. then we asked him to show us his hotel recording to prove what he claims but he had no answer... rather even while I am busy writing this review he is being rude to the worst order... till now my friends son is stuck with no clue from hotel that by when will he be out..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vikash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Vikash.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

We endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and are very sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations.

I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review and again would like to apologise as I did at the time of your stay.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I hope the additional courtesy points will help, and are gad the situation was resolved safely.

This level of service is certainly not acceptable and has, of course, been addressed with the concerned party.

I hope that we can welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future.

With my best regards,

Pierre Messe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Within Seconds, our lives changed as someone had stolen our property and documents from the breakfast table in the hotel. The hotel staff were complacent as this was obviously a frequent issue that they would continue to ignore. Our repeated requests to review security footage was unanswered. The expensive trip to the wonderful city of Nice was cancelled as we spent the trip travelling difficulty to Paris to obtain new documents. The time, and other things, can't be recovered and you do not expect such poor security, inaction, and lack of caring in such an establishment. Shame on those working in this property for putting up with criminal behavior ongoing. You are either part of the solution or the problem, not standing in the middle.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GSBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity and I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review. Having your personal property stolen is always a very disagreeable experience and I am very sorry you felt our team were not sympathetic to your distress, this was not the case as the well-being of our guests is of utmost importance to us. In any large city it is always advisable to take care

Regrettably we did not actually witness the incident and therefore we could only give information of the procedure to follow which was to file a complaint with the police. We are of course always ready to provide any relevant elements to help with an official investigation.

We do urge our guests to always take great care with their personal belongings and have posted safety instructions in all our rooms as well as installing a safe. When enjoying our breakfast buffet we suggest it might be better to leave any items in this safe for security reasons.

We remain at your disposal for any further information you may require and hope your return trip home was uneventful.

I hope that we can welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future. With my best regards,

Pierre Messe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to the Monoco Grand prix , i am silver status and have stayed at many accor hotel through France .
What a disappointment the hotel was ......
OK Having followed the link on the accor website i took there recommendation and booked a taxi for 2 from Nice airport to the hotel , unfortunately , no taxi when we arrived at Nice airport , waiting over a hour , in the end we had to fund our own taxi , could not contact the hotel and forward a email to them and taxi firm Mozio / Guidoon was unobtainable , i should say no fault of novotel , but if you recommend a link then they should be some one who you trust.
To the hotel , This hotel is not cheap We stayed in room 421 , on entering the room , i could see it looked tired , although serviced the signs were not good with i can only describe as Foreign Objects Marks on the bathroom door and various light switch's. The curtains were in a poor state.
To add to this there were a tramp patrolling the residential area at the rear of the hotel , not something you want to see ..
We got our traditional bottle of champagne for the room as we do at most novotel 's but this time no additional nibbles or bites with it ???????
Breakfast and meals were of a good accor standard and found all staff very help full .
The issues may seem trivial but going and doing that extra bit can make a difference to your experience , and i am afraid Novotel Nice Centre Vieux-Nice just not do it for me or my wife.
As for Nice itself , given the undesirables and beggars that are around and the general state of it........ i could do a lot of damage with a power washer .......

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kirk_wkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Kirk. Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback regarding your recent experience.

We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. Please accept our apologies. I have taken good note of your remarks and will be addressing these matters with the relevant managers. We urge our guests to share any issues or concerns they may have at the time so that we may deal with the matter immediately.

Regarding the problem with the taxi, we are sorry for any inconveniences however we are also a little concerned as we do not have any links or recommendations on our official websites and have not heard of the taxi companies mentioned. Perhaps you could give us some more information about this matter so that we may investigate further.

As for Nice itself this is beyond our control nevertheless in case of necessity we will always take any security measures required to ensure the well being of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. Best regards,

Pierre Messe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews