We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Apartment and Building”
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Part of Living room Kitchen and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
View from balcony
Part of Living room
Kitchen and Dining area
Bedroom 1 - double bed
Sofa-bed in living room
Part of Living room
Bedroom 1 - double bed
Bedroom 2 (can be arranged as a double or 2 singles)
Kitchen and Dining area
Hallway of apartment
Part of Living room - leading to balcony
Bathroom with shower facility (2 separate toilet rooms)
View from balcony
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe A
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
“Charming Apartment and Building”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for the Ironman event (June 28), the apartment location was extremely convenient to the beach and some great dining options in the market location. The layout of the apartment provided privacy for all of us (we had 6 stay in the apartment). The building provided a sense of security, The Owner was very easy to deal with. All of his commitments were met and he provided great insight into the surrounding community when we were making our travel plans. Absolutely would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: toilet rooms were a little small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksleeper...
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great rooms in cote d'azur”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great condo 1 and half block from bus 98 the airport bus transfer (cheap) and close to number 7 bus to to anywhere in nice. Promenade Des an glass 1 and half bulk away and bus 11 takes to plaza Massena and courses saleya. The owner is very accommodating and will work with u. There are 2 grocery store and one bakery on the way to the condo.walking on red d France on the way to course saleya is a great way to see the local lives and work and great many restaurants on the way... way better the restaurants in court saleya

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday location”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a great time staying in this very well-located apartment. Very close to the beach (though not close enough for a sea view), very private as it is not overlooked by anyone. The street is quite noisy - we had the windows open the whole time so it's not exactly quiet. You get used to the rubbish truck going through at about 11 pm and you can hear people chatting in the street. Also the cries of the swallows are very loud - but very much add to the atmosphere!

It is in a block of ordinary flats so your neighbours are just Nicoise people who live there all the time. You get the feeling you are living in the community rather than in a tourist enclave.

The surrounding shops are great - nice bakeries, two supermarkets to choose from and close to the general shopping areas. It's also good for getting buses out of town - we took a trip to Grasse one day by just toodling up to the Prom and catching the No 500 bus - one euro each way per person! You can take a long stroll to the Old Town or else catch a bus.

Also we got caught up the Tour de France. Our last full day turned out to be the day of the Nice time trials. Sitting on the balcony you could watch the parade and then the teams going through across the end of the street (ok - only a fleeting glimpse) - or you could go down to the street and join in the fun. The drawback with this was that we were sort of cut off in the loop of the route and it was difficult to get out as you couldn't cross the road. Also no idea whether the buses were running that day - if we'd been trying to get to the airport it might have been interesting. Later, there was a huge and incredibly noisy fireworks display over the sea. We had no idea this was going to happen so we watched the bits you could see over the roofs, from the balcony of the small bedroom in our pyjamas.

The flat is not especially smart, though it is clean and comfortable - rather home-like. I found the double bed rather hard but that's a question of taste.

i had to call Tony a couple of times about things - the previous people had broken the washing machine and failed to report it - and he was great - very quick to help and always available on the end of the phone. Very reassuring.

We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the atmosphere - being in a 'real flat' and not a tourist enclave
Liked least: The street was quite noisy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinK_US...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great location, very comfortable”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My wife and I stayed here with her parents and our 1 year old son. Communication/coordination ahead of our arrival with Tony, the property manager, was great. He is very responsive and accessible, and even during our stay was quick to answer our questions. Tony is a pro at this and has a prepared set of notes and helpful hints listed in the apartment. He mailed the keys to us prior to the start of our trip and we mailed them back upon returning home.

The apartment is one and a half blocks away from the waterfront, and is very close to a grocery store, bank, pharmacy, and a covered open-air market. There are coffee shops and bakeries nearby (we recommend the boulangerie at the corner of Rue Rivoli and Rue de France), and restaurants of all types and price ranges. We easily walked from the apartment to the beaches along Promenade des Anglais, to Old Town, Place Massenna, even the waterfall at Le Parc du Chateau. Nice is a very walkable city, and parking is very difficult on the streets near this apartment so we recommend doing without a car.

The two bedrooms worked well for us, and we rented a travel cot for our son from a local service. The smaller of the two bedrooms is quite small, so be prepared, but it also has it's own WC en suite as well as its own private balcony. Both bedrooms as well as the kitchen and livingroom have french doors that allow a good breeze. The apartment is not air conditioned, so being able to open these doors is wonderful.

The narrow street below is often noisy, with lots of activity. However, our son was able to nap through all of that twice each day, even with the french doors open. The kitchen was fine for cooking when we wanted to eat in, and the two WCs (separarte from the shower room) were a nice convenience. We stayed here in the middle of our trip and so made good use of the laundry facilities.

All in all a very comfortable base for exploring Nice. We would happily stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - less than two blocks from the waterfront
Liked least: Noise on the street below
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing