We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attractive, comfortable and well located”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Open plan living room leads to balcony Summer terrace. Relax and enjoy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Open plan living room leads to balcony
Summer terrace. Relax and enjoy!
Bedroom 1 as a double, with super king size bed
Kitchen area is bright and spacious, leads to terrace
Original high ceilings offer plenty of light
Living room through to kitchen/dining area
The kitchen opens onto a large summer terrace
Bedroom 1 as a twin
Bedroom 2 is a spacious double
Bedroom 2 with a desk space & two windows
Bedroom 2
Large bathroom with window to terrace
Bathtub and rain shower
Relax on the summer terrace
Grab your book and head for the balcony
A Nespresso machine is at your disposal.
View from Coco Beach at the Port of Nice
The Port is just 2 minutes away.
Bd Franck Pilatte, 500 metres from you
Swim, snorkel & sunbathe at Coco Beach (10 mins walk)
Welcome to our home! Suzanne & Jean-Francois
We know that details matter!
Welcome to your home away from home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sue R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attractive, comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was just as advertised - attractive and well located, and it was a delight to walk in that first time. It was clean, the beds were
comfortable, the amenities were excellent and our needs were well met,
making it a real pleasure to stay there.

Booking arrangements were straight forward and correspondence with Suzanne had been easy and welcoming. Niina was most helpful in settling us in,particularly with practical information about Nice as it was our first visit there. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony in the morning sun
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john_will...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location, and spacious, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a lovely time at this ideal situation, away from the busiest part of Nice. The apartment is so comfortable, fully equipped, near pleasant eating places,and handy for all the sights, and all the bus routes. The hosekeeper was so friendly and helpful, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior.
Liked least: outside of apartment doesn't betray how good it is inside!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayworth...
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable, quiet, well-equipped apartment in Port area”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Three of us visited Nice at the end of June as I was competing in the IronMan competition. We received a very warm welcome from Niina, who came to meet us at the airport bus stop, and she gave us a very informative introduction to the apartment and the area. We were really impressed with the amount of space: two decent sized bedrooms and a big open-plan living/kitchen area, large bathroom and two balconies. It was also very well-equipped with all sorts of little extra touches which impressed, such as an Nespresso coffee maker with capsules, and a variety of basic cooking ingredients. All major appliances are available and even spares in case of any problems such as the minor one we had with the washing machine (which I was very grateful of following the IronMan!).

The location of the apartment was great too, in a very quiet closed street just a minute away from the port, so there was no noise disturbance and it felt very secure. It was about a lovely half hour walk around the port and over to the Promenade de Anglais and main beach, but we were already aware of that and it wasn't a problem for us, particularly when we took advantage of the free 'navette' shuttle boat that criss-crosses the harbour during the daytime, and didn't have to walk all the way round. It's also an easy enough walk to Vieux Nice, and you can easily catch the bus from the port to Monaco for a euro each way.

All our correspondence with both Suzanne and Niina in relation to our booking was very positive and helpful, and should we plan another holiday in Nice we will definitely consider this apartment again, it was a great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the apartment, welcome/support
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verabetsy
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Lovely, fresh, cozy athmosphere. A perfect place to relax in Nice”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Upon Arrival we were greeted by the apartment Manager. She was kind and helpful giving us lot of useful tips about Nice and surroundings. The apartment is well located near the port and surrounded by shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the bakeries around with wondeful croissants, quiches and baguettes! In the Apartment the athmosphere is lovely. Temperatue is always fresh and sleeping in the warm nights of July is not a problem. We loved 'Les Nereides' and we are really looking forward going back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, athmosphere
Liked least: Parking facility a bit limiting in freedom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM C
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This place is fantastic. Look at the others on offer and you will return here”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed in the apartment with my wife, son and his girlfriend from 13th to 20th June 2013. The organisation and attention to detail from Nina is first class. Nina is so helpful and her knowledge is great. There is loads of space for four people. The apartment has everything you could possibly want, the attention to detail cannot be faulted. We hired a car at the airport and it was great to be able to park outside the apartment although the neighbour has to let you in and out (I did feel guilty asking her) Be aware you can still get blocked in by unauthorised parking for five minutes although we were okay. It was great to have wifi. We did call home back to UK a few times as that was free as well. The bedrooms can be quite hot at night and although the main bedroom has a ceiling fan, putting this on the fastest speed is not recommended as it needs balancing. The fans looks like it wants to shake itself free from the ceiling!! We had a minor problem with the washing machine where the tablets had been added but not taken from their wrapping. This blocked up the machine. A quick call to Nina and her husband was with us in less than one hour and the problem was fixed. All in all this is a brilliant place to stay and I really cannot fault anything. This is easily 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very French and beautiful
Liked least: There are a lot of plants on or around the balcony areas, mosquito's are nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words. Further to your comment on the ceiling fans, we have checked them and double checked them to make sure they are safe. We want our guests to have worry-free nights! Indeed, the middle setting is the best balance to circulate the air with minimum sound.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing