We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Stay ”
Review of Hotel Windsor Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Nice
Ranked #19 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay in this hotel! Staff very helpful, gave us choice of three different rooms to suit our babies needs. Room we chose needed a some general improvement in decor specifically toilet and bathroom. Balcony and garden are amazing. Pool is definitely not heated but a definite plus.
Loved the uniqueness of this hotel. Lift is an experience.
Perfect location and great restaurants nearby and ideal for train station too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elley1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at the Windsor for a week in early October, and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was chosen largely because it accepts pets, and we always travel with our little four-legged friend. Alas, she was not allowed into the garden or restaurant, but those are minor limitations. The room was spacious and had a balcony facing the tropical garden, which in itself is a key selling point for this hotel. It is a calm, soothing place to spend the afternoon after a busy day, filtering out traffic noise and replacing it with rustling leaves and chirping birds. Breakfast and dinner hold good standard, wifi works well, staff are friendly and helpful, Promenade des Anglais is less than ten minutes walk away and the art/decoration in lobby and rooms gives the hotel a distinct personality. Try the wacky elevator! An obvious choice for our next visit to Nice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ove C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILE R, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comment. As you stayed one week, you had time enough to appreciate all our work and to taste our restaurant.
Happy to see you will enjoy to come back.

Best regards,

Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Don't take a room on groundfloor, they are very very noisy (but have a high price level as well). You will definitly need ear-plugs. Breakfast costs 14 euro, its nice but not worth it. The garden is beautiful and the location very good. Maybe its a good place in Nizza but nevertheless the price/perfomance isn't good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bianca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILE R, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest,

Monday was a special day with the last exhibition to take down and the new exhibition to bring up. A lot of artists were there, I am sorry for the inconvenience. But this very exceptionnal. Last week-end of november will be special also wih an art fair in the afternoon. Nevertheless, the new exhibition with holograms is worth to see, very funny, an exceptionnal artist.

Concerning the breakfast, we have 3 prices from 6 to 14 euros, one formula could be for you.

All the best,

Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights and would recommend.
Front desk team very welcoming and friendly. Our room wasnt ready as we arrived slightly before check in time but we could store our bags and head out into Nice.
The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows available in the room. Air con was very good and silent which meant could happily keep it running through the night.
Only criticism of the room was that the bathroom very narrow so difficult to move around but great shower with plenty of hot water. Only soap available so make sure to bring your own shampoo/conditioner, toothpaste.
The lift brings a smile to your face as it has a space countdown and lift off sound effect.
There are 3 types of breakfast available. We had the Express breakfast of pastries and tea/coffee and it was good.
Nice pool and out door seating area - bit of a shame that it didnt have sunny spaces to sit out in as lots of tree cover - would have been nice to use the pool and have sun as well as shade.
Good supermarket next door and lots of places to eat and drink close by and a 15 min walk to the Old Town.
Wouldnt recommend asking the hotel to organise taxi to airport as it is EUR10.00 more expensive than getting your own taxi.
Overall a nice hotel, friendly staff and loads of character.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILE R, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you vey much for your nice comment.
Concerning taxi, we recommand a shuttle which is available for booking in advance, with a fixed price, nice people on time, nice car. The price is very similar to what you get with regular taxi as they are expensive in Nice. If traffic, it is definitely cheaper. But you can ask a regular taxi 5 minutes before to leave with no additive charge at the front desk.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you in Nice,

All the best,
Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Room on the top floor over looking the streets, spacious bedroom and bathroom, clean good facilities. Restaurant looked worth trying, there was some interesting art work on display in the foyer. The garden with small swimming pool is a really relaxing oasis in the city. Ideal to cool off, have a drink and read during the hot afternoons. Breakfast room was busy but we were able to sit outside again which is very pleasant

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILE R, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your attention to artwork. Breakfast is served in the garden in summer with plenty of space. In winter, the room is smaller but we have less customer. We are preparing a new project to improve the space for restaurant in the future. This will be available in 2019.

All the best,

Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#15 of 203 in Nice
852 reviews
Musiciens
La Malmaison Nice
La Malmaison Nice
#23 of 203 in Nice
212 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Nice

Address: 11 rue Dalpozzo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#8 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#36 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: RM 414 - RM 1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Nice Center, tropical garden, little swimming pool. 31 Artist rooms and 25 with frescoes. Restaurant in the garden, among bambous and bougainvilliers. Wi Lounge in winter with fire place. Temporary exhibitions in the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Windsor Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing