We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$360
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$177
US$172
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$122
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
239
242
51
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
242
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townfacing the roadsmall friendly hotelshort walk to the beachbuffet breakfastvisiting nicerecommend this hotelbasic amenitieswell located hoteltrain stationpedestrian arearooms are smallstayed for one nightmain promenadeshopping and restaurantsthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay. Bedroom small but quite adequate. One small problem was shower room had very badly fitting door thus water continually leaked out into bathroom. Breakfast room also very small, fine at our visit but don't know how they manage in busy periods. Reception staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very good value . The location is excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IFM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Directeur général at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear IFM_11,
Thanks for your stay. We're pleased to know that you found it enjoyable. We apologize for the shower, it has been fixed. For breakfast we've got a lot of space in our patio in busy summer period. Your compliments for our staff have been transmitted to them. We'll be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Enjoyed our stay of three nights. Booked online, so we were able to get a ground floor room, off the back patio near the fountain. Extremely helpful staff, directed us to great restaurants, even a salon where I got a haircut! The breakfast array, paid for separately, was money well spent, fortified us for our days of walking down to Old Nice and other neighborhoods. Rue de France is only a block from the beaches, so we took advantage of that most afternoons, just sitting by the Med, enjoying the views, breezes, people and the thoughts of dinner.

Room Tip: Get a patio room if you can. Sit outside, read, sip wine while listening to the fountain's pleasant splash.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Headforbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Directeur général at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Many thanks for your 3 nights stay with us! We're were pleased to welcome you in our room located on the ground floor accessible from the patio. We'll be pleased to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

A really friendly hotel ideally situated in Nice only two minutes walk from the beach and some really great restaurants. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms aren’t fancy but have everything that you need and are clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast provided us all with sufficient choice over our four night stay. We plan to return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank marmaladejar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for your four nights stay with us in October! We'lle be very pleased to welcome you again! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I would highly recommend staying at Hotel de la Fontaine. We upgraded our room so that we were not facing the road so that it was quieter. The staff were very accommodating of this request. The most exceptional service happened as while we were in Nice our bag was stolen on a train along with our credit cards, cash and passports. We had to provide the consulate with a number of documents to that had to be completed, scanned and returned and the staff were sympathetic and did whatever they could in getting all the documents required to the embassy. Honestly I don’t know what we would hav3 done without them! The breakfast was good with a selection of fruit (great for a vegan). Definitely an excellent experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carmensparg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Carmen,
Thanks for your stay in October! We were pleased to assist you to resolve a diffucult situation. We'll be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a single room for 4 nights stay,

Advantages: Friendly & informative receptionist with great English, newly refurbished rooms, good location to beaches, if u book directly from it's official website, €1.00 breakfast is an obligation but with breads, yogurts, cheeses, fruits, tea selections & coffee machine, I think it's a great deal.

Disadvantages for some people: small room but equipped with a semi double bed, so bed is big. Tiny shower room, that's all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Krie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Krie H,
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers! It's the best gift for us to know the satisfaction of our guests. We'll be pleased to welcome you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews