We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Nice(Nice)
US$197
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$358
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$247
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
260
468
151
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
468
151
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomtrain stationold townroof terracestandard roomrecommend this hotelbreakfast staffpedestrian areashort walknespresso machinethe air conditioningwell located hotelplace massenarue massenaexcellent locationrestaurants and shopsrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights in Oct 2017. We were given a Privilege room on the 6th floor which was plenty big enough for the 2 of us. Check-in was quick and efficient, staff very pleasant, hotel was clean and modern and the location was perfect. There is a supermarket next door to the hotel and shops, cafes and restaurants all within a couple of minutes walk. It was a great hotel for a short break, but if I could change one thing.....I'd get rid of the scary clowns painted on the walls!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments !!

Our clown is impressive but kind!!

We hope to welcome you back!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

My friend and I stayed here the last two weeks of September 2017. The hotel has everything one might want - clean, modern rooms. Excellent WiFi connectivity. A breakfast buffet that is second to none with a broad variety of items from which to choose at a reasonable additional cost. A rooftop terrace for sunning during the day or have a cocktail in the evening. The location, just north of the Zone Piétonne is perfect amidst shops and cafés. One is truly in Nice and not simply in Touristland. What really sets the hotel apart, though, is the staff - accommodating, professional, pleasant. Mihaela in Reception and Julien the breakfast server are simply exceptional.

Room Tip: I'm fairly certain that all the rooms are swell.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KYSimpleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much for your comments ! I will share them with the all team!

We hope to welcome you back for an other stay in Nice.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near to the center and the beach. Friendly staff, even when ringing at the door late in the night. The breakfast is rich and good quality. Orange juice is fresh. My room (219) was small, but big enough for a two days business trip for a single person. I recommand.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank patrickambesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay!

Hope you will choose again our Hotel if you come back to Nice!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Ideally located for a five day break in Nice. Near to everything you need. The room was a little tight but I expect that in this type of building and in any event it was only a base to slewp in. Staff were very friendly and helpful so would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews